Weather-Watch.com

Weather Display => WD Questions => Topic started by: JR on February 07, 2019, 08:45:26 PM

Title: How to keep Outside Humidity readings from reporting.
Post by: JR on February 07, 2019, 08:45:26 PM
My outside humidity sensor is not reporting properly so I want to keep it's erroneous readings off my Weather Display screen as well as my Weather Underground site.
Indoor humidity has a toggle switch.  Does Outdoor Humidity have a 'switch' also to keep it from reporting and or showing on Weather Display?
(I have an aging Davis WMII on the roof and will not be replacing the sensor any time soon, though that would be the ultimate solution)
Title: Re: How to keep Outside Humidity readings from reporting.
Post by: Weather Display on February 08, 2019, 12:55:13 AM
You could set WD to use the humidity reading
From a downloaded near by metar
Title: Re: How to keep Outside Humidity readings from reporting.
Post by: JR on February 08, 2019, 01:01:37 PM
That appears to just what I need!  Thanks

Now I need to get it to work.  Several options to consider  such as .txt vs .taf?
It is saving a .taf file to my computer but it is not showing up on my station report.
Don't know if there is any trick to it but I will trial and error it.
Title: Re: How to keep Outside Humidity readings from reporting.
Post by: Weather Display on February 08, 2019, 07:02:35 PM
Make sure you have the latest WD update
As noaa changed to using https