Weather-Watch.com

Weather Equipment/Software => Mobile Weather Apps (excl iWD) => Topic started by: bitsostring on November 21, 2017, 03:48:36 PM

Title: Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp
Post by: bitsostring on November 21, 2017, 03:48:36 PM
Just updated the app on my Android tablet (Samsung Galaxy Tab3 7.0) and on my wife's iPad, and noticed for the first time that the readings from my only active extra temp/hum sensor are shown in the display as Extra Temp 1 and Extra Hum 2. Extra Hum 1 is blank.

Corresponding data is in the right place in clientraw.txt.
Title: Re: Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp
Post by: Weather Display on November 21, 2017, 06:11:51 PM
there has been no change in the code for how that data is displayed
so not sure why
Title: Re: Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp
Post by: bitsostring on November 21, 2017, 09:52:08 PM
Might not be new, just never noticed it before.

I was trying to explain it all to my wife, so it suddenly stuck out like a sore thumb.
Title: Re: Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp
Post by: Weather Display on November 22, 2017, 04:24:25 AM
what is the url to your clientraw.txt file
Title: Re: Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp
Post by: bitsostring on November 22, 2017, 02:56:04 PM
http://swanston.maui.co.uk/clientraw.txt (used for WDL there: extra temp 1 is displayed as Garden temp).

You will see from the example below that extra temp/hum #1 (10.6C/91%) are shown correctly placed, and so are extra temp/hum #2 (7.7C/63%). At that time the WDLiveapp showed extra temp 1 = 10.6, extra temp 2 = 7.7, extra hum 2 = 91. Extra hum 1 was blank.

(P.S. Extra temp/hum #2 never change, they are legacy values from 2 years ago when I was testing another sensor. Although the sensor is no longer in use I can't get rid of the numbers! The extralog.csv is full of them. . .)
Title: Re: Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp
Post by: Weather Display on November 22, 2017, 05:52:11 PM
I have fixed this now, I was one out in the code (has always been like this, but this is the first time someone has reported it)
I will upload a fix now , should be in the google store in a few hours to update to
Title: Re: Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp
Post by: bitsostring on November 22, 2017, 06:16:09 PM
Thanks, Brian.
Title: Re: Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp
Post by: Walcot on December 20, 2017, 04:53:23 PM
Am tagging my issue on this thread as it's a similar problem.
The app works fine with all my extra temps except extra temp 6 which is my freezer temperature which is usually about -20 deg. C but the display just shows ---. Is this because it can't display negative temperatures? I've checked that the temperature is in the clientraw.txt file and it is (see attachment)
I've also noticed that on the screenshots shown on the WDliveapp page at the top it says "WEATHER DATA" whereas on my phone it says "SETUP"
Other than these points I'm very happy with the app
Title: Re: Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp
Post by: Weather Display on December 20, 2017, 05:23:07 PM
that is a bug
do you use the android or ios version?
Title: Re: Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp
Post by: Walcot on December 20, 2017, 05:33:39 PM
Android on Galaxy S7
Title: Re: Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp
Post by: Weather Display on December 20, 2017, 05:42:06 PM
Android is easy to update
I will do that today to fix that
Title: Re: Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp
Post by: Walcot on December 20, 2017, 05:52:19 PM
Thank you  :D
Title: Re: Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp
Post by: Walcot on December 21, 2017, 09:36:37 AM
Fixed thank you!