cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: Need help....  (Read 1177 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cedarridgewx

  • Posts: 40
  • Portland, OR USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.14.4
  • Chrome 75.0.3770.100
    • Cedar Ridge PDX Weather
Re: Need help....
« Reply #30 on: June 25, 2019, 03:30:27 AM »
Now only the satellites pages on home page and radar.......

I follow the script instructions but cant seem to get the map...

P

Offline saratogaWX

  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 5,939
  • Ken True
  • Saratoga, CA, USA 37:16:28N, 122:01:23W - Elev: 374ft.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 67.0
    • Saratoga Weather
Re: Need help....
« Reply #31 on: June 25, 2019, 03:07:26 PM »
For the basic radar and home-page images, edit Settings.php and change
Code: [Select]
// Radar settings
$SITE['noaaradar']        = 'MUX';           // LAST 3 characters of NOAA Radar Site ID
                                        // e.g. Radar KMUX has $SITE['noaaradar'] = 'MUX';
$SITE['WUregion']    = 'sw';                // Wunderground regional maps
// 'sw'=SouthWest, 'nw'=NorthWest, 'mw'=Midwest
// 'sp'=South Central, 'ne'=North East, 'se'=South East
to
Code: [Select]
// Radar settings
$SITE['noaaradar']        = 'RTX';           // LAST 3 characters of NOAA Radar Site ID
                                        // e.g. Radar KMUX has $SITE['noaaradar'] = 'MUX';
$SITE['WUregion']    = 'nw';                // Wunderground regional maps
// 'sw'=SouthWest, 'nw'=NorthWest, 'mw'=Midwest
// 'sp'=South Central, 'ne'=North East, 'se'=South East

I see you've changed your NWS forecast/alerts settings to
Code: [Select]
$SITE['NWSforecasts']   = array( // for the advforecast2.php V3.xx version script
// use "Zone|Location|Point-printableURL",  as entries .. first one will be the default forecast.
  "ORC051|Portland|https://forecast.weather.gov/MapClick.php?lat=45.534&lon=-122.8189&unit=0&lg=english&FcstType=text&TextType=2",
"ORC067|Cedar Hills|https://forecast.weather.gov/MapClick.php?lat=45.4847&lon=-122.796&unit=0&lg=english&FcstType=text&TextType=2",
);

// Uncomment the two lines below to use WXSIM as the ONLY forecast script to use
// $SITE['fcstscript']    = 'plaintext-parser.php';    // WXSIM forecast (if only forecast script)
// $SITE['fcstorg']        = 'WXSIM';    // set to 'WXSIM' for WXSIM forecast

// NOAA warning zone
$SITE['noaazone']         = 'ORC067'; // used for NOAA advisories and advforecast2.php zone forecasts
$SITE['hurlURL']        = "wxadvisory.php"; // page to launch for details on NOAA advisories
//

// NWS Alerts package configuration (for Curly's nws-alerts scripts)
// "Location|ZoneCode|CountyCode[|CountyCode]..."
// Note: if more than 4 zone/county codes are used, a message will appear if you are NOT using
//    cron to provide updates.
// Note: additional/optional nws-alerts configuration is in nws-alerts-config.php file
$SITE['NWSalertsCodes'] = array(
  "Santa Clara Valley|CAZ513|CAC085",
//  "Santa Cruz Mtns|CAZ512|CAC081|CAC085|CAC087",
  "Santa Cruz|CAZ529|CAC087",
//  "Monterey|CAZ530|CAC053",
//  "South/East Bay|CAZ508|CAC081",
//  "San Mateo Coast|CAZ509|CAC081",
//  "San Francisco|CAZ006|CAC075"
);
For forecasts, you need to use the Forecast Zone code, not the County Code.  Both the Forecast Zone and County Zone should appear in the NWSalerts area however.

I suggest you replace the above with
Code: [Select]
$SITE['NWSforecasts']   = array( // for the advforecast2.php V3.xx version script
// use "Zone|Location|Point-printableURL",  as entries .. first one will be the default forecast.
  "ORZ006|Portland|https://forecast.weather.gov/MapClick.php?lat=45.534&lon=-122.8189&unit=0&lg=english&FcstType=text&TextType=2",
"ORZ006|Cedar Hills|https://forecast.weather.gov/MapClick.php?lat=45.4847&lon=-122.796&unit=0&lg=english&FcstType=text&TextType=2",
);

// Uncomment the two lines below to use WXSIM as the ONLY forecast script to use
// $SITE['fcstscript']    = 'plaintext-parser.php';    // WXSIM forecast (if only forecast script)
// $SITE['fcstorg']        = 'WXSIM';    // set to 'WXSIM' for WXSIM forecast

// NOAA warning zone
$SITE['noaazone']         = 'ORZ006'; // used for NOAA advisories and advforecast2.php zone forecasts
$SITE['hurlURL']        = "wxadvisory.php"; // page to launch for details on NOAA advisories
//

// NWS Alerts package configuration (for Curly's nws-alerts scripts)
// "Location|ZoneCode|CountyCode[|CountyCode]..."
// Note: if more than 4 zone/county codes are used, a message will appear if you are NOT using
//    cron to provide updates.
// Note: additional/optional nws-alerts configuration is in nws-alerts-config.php file
$SITE['NWSalertsCodes'] = array(
  "Portland|ORZ006|ORC067",
//  "Santa Cruz Mtns|CAZ512|CAC081|CAC085|CAC087",
//  "Santa Cruz|CAZ529|CAC087",
//  "Monterey|CAZ530|CAC053",
//  "South/East Bay|CAZ508|CAC081",
//  "San Mateo Coast|CAZ509|CAC081",
//  "San Francisco|CAZ006|CAC075"
);
and that should correct both issues.
Ken True
Saratoga Weather
CWOP: CW1792
WeatherUnderground: KCASARAT1
Free weather website PHP scripts and WD website AJAX templates

Offline cedarridgewx

  • Posts: 40
  • Portland, OR USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 75.0.3770.100
    • Cedar Ridge PDX Weather
Re: Need help....
« Reply #32 on: June 26, 2019, 12:35:07 AM »
Amazing Ken! THANK YOU!
Do you know why some time format is am/pm and some in 00:00:00?

Lastly where can I find the script that will allow for changing between imperial and metric systems?

Thanks,
Paolo

Offline saratogaWX

  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 5,939
  • Ken True
  • Saratoga, CA, USA 37:16:28N, 122:01:23W - Elev: 374ft.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 67.0
    • Saratoga Weather
Re: Need help....
« Reply #33 on: June 26, 2019, 03:26:44 AM »
The time will display based on whatever setting you have in Weather-Display for the realtime updates .. use WD, Control Panel, Units/Other Settings, Precision/Time/Date/Cloud Height TAB to change the basic time format.
Only Tick ONE of 'use 24 hour time' OR 'use AM/PM' as you prefer.

The imperial/metric switching script is the Burnsville alternative dashboard set of scripts -- you can get it from here use the Alt-Dashboard 6.95c Script for a new install.

Note that it is a legacy script -- Scott no longer supports it and I offer the download as-is.  It is also somewhat difficult to set up and requires you read the docs to make the additional settings required.
« Last Edit: June 26, 2019, 03:30:48 AM by saratogaWX »
Ken True
Saratoga Weather
CWOP: CW1792
WeatherUnderground: KCASARAT1
Free weather website PHP scripts and WD website AJAX templates

Offline cedarridgewx

  • Posts: 40
  • Portland, OR USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 75.0.3770.100
    • Cedar Ridge PDX Weather
Re: Need help....
« Reply #34 on: June 26, 2019, 04:37:16 AM »
The time will display based on whatever setting you have in Weather-Display for the realtime updates .. use WD, Control Panel, Units/Other Settings, Precision/Time/Date/Cloud Height TAB to change the basic time format.
Only Tick ONE of 'use 24 hour time' OR 'use AM/PM' as you prefer.

The imperial/metric switching script is the Burnsville alternative dashboard set of scripts -- you can get it from here use the Alt-Dashboard 6.95c Script for a new install.

Note that it is a legacy script -- Scott no longer supports it and I offer the download as-is.  It is also somewhat difficult to set up and requires you read the docs to make the additional settings required.

Thanks Ken. Changed the time.

Also, the second map on the home page is from Feb 18th....did you notice that? I think I will change it to a different map....maybe the same as you as we are expecting lighting here tomorrow which is unusual for Oregon.

Thanks,
P

Offline chief-david

  • Posts: 143
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 75.0.3770.100
    • Robbinsdale Middle School Weather
Re: Need help....
« Reply #35 on: June 26, 2019, 02:26:27 PM »
A lot of the WU maps are stuck on Feb 18. That is a WU problem (no surprise).
Vantage Pro Plus 6163
KMNMINNE28
CWOP DW6947
Midwesternweather.net 
twitter @RMSWeather

Offline saratogaWX

  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 5,939
  • Ken True
  • Saratoga, CA, USA 37:16:28N, 122:01:23W - Elev: 374ft.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 67.0
    • Saratoga Weather
Re: Need help....
« Reply #36 on: June 26, 2019, 04:41:54 PM »
The old WU satellite maps are stuck.

You can change your index.php from
Code: [Select]
    <img src="https://icons.wunderground.com/data/640x480/<?php echo $SITE['WUregion']; ?>_vi_anim.gif" alt="Regional Infrared Satellite" 
      width="320" height="240" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: none" />
to
Code: [Select]
    <img src="https://s.w-x.co/staticmaps/wu/wu/satir1200_cur/usa<?php echo $SITE['WUregion']; ?>/animate.png" alt="Regional Infrared Satellite" 
      width="320" height="240" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: none" />
to get the animated NorthWest infrared satellite image.
Ken True
Saratoga Weather
CWOP: CW1792
WeatherUnderground: KCASARAT1
Free weather website PHP scripts and WD website AJAX templates

Offline cedarridgewx

  • Posts: 40
  • Portland, OR USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 75.0.3770.100
    • Cedar Ridge PDX Weather
Re: Need help....
« Reply #37 on: June 26, 2019, 06:36:41 PM »
Thanks Ken.

I looked at your website...but cant seem to find the scripts for stickers that people use to show weather conditions on other websites as well as in their signatures...
Can you please point me in the right direction?

Thanks,
P

Offline saratogaWX

  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 5,939
  • Ken True
  • Saratoga, CA, USA 37:16:28N, 122:01:23W - Elev: 374ft.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 67.0
    • Saratoga Weather
Re: Need help....
« Reply #38 on: June 26, 2019, 07:01:31 PM »
Ken True
Saratoga Weather
CWOP: CW1792
WeatherUnderground: KCASARAT1
Free weather website PHP scripts and WD website AJAX templates

Offline cedarridgewx

  • Posts: 40
  • Portland, OR USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 75.0.3770.100
    • Cedar Ridge PDX Weather
Re: Need help....
« Reply #39 on: July 02, 2019, 07:50:41 PM »
Hi All,

I now have WXSIM working, but cant find anywhere how to upload to my Saratoga template website.
Do I use WD to do this? or is there another way.

I do have the plaintext text and php file on my website....

Please let me know where I am going wrong.

Thanks,
Paolo

Offline blainec

  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 429
  • Calgary, Ab.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 67.0
    • Weather YYC
Re: Need help....
« Reply #40 on: July 02, 2019, 09:56:53 PM »
Hi All,

I now have WXSIM working, but cant find anywhere how to upload to my Saratoga template website.
Do I use WD to do this? or is there another way.

I do have the plaintext text and php file on my website....

Please let me know where I am going wrong.

Thanks,
Paolo

Set WD to upload plaintext.txt
then  be sure to set path to plaintext.txt in your template . see http://saratoga-weather.org/scripts-WXSIM.php

Offline cedarridgewx

  • Posts: 40
  • Portland, OR USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.14.4
  • Chrome 75.0.3770.100
    • Cedar Ridge PDX Weather
Re: Need help....
« Reply #41 on: July 02, 2019, 10:48:31 PM »
Set WD to upload plaintext.txt
then  be sure to set path to plaintext.txt in your template . see http://saratoga-weather.org/scripts-WXSIM.php

where do I set WD to download that?

Offline blainec

  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 429
  • Calgary, Ab.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 67.0
    • Weather YYC
Re: Need help....
« Reply #42 on: July 02, 2019, 11:01:01 PM »
where do I set WD to download that?

Control Panel->FTP&Connections->General FTP Functions

Offline cedarridgewx

  • Posts: 40
  • Portland, OR USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.14.4
  • Chrome 75.0.3770.100
    • Cedar Ridge PDX Weather
Re: Need help....
« Reply #43 on: July 02, 2019, 11:26:40 PM »
Control Panel->FTP&Connections->General FTP Functions

Got it!
Thank you!

Offline cedarridgewx

  • Posts: 40
  • Portland, OR USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.14.4
  • Chrome 75.0.3770.100
    • Cedar Ridge PDX Weather
Re: Need help....
« Reply #44 on: July 03, 2019, 12:26:23 AM »
OK...next challenge....
I managed to set my GR3 to send information to my ftp.
I am struggling to understand how to add an additional page under the radar menu....
Please help.
Thanks,
P

 

cumulus