cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: Weathercloud Update Interval  (Read 154 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Thundr1

  • Posts: 115
  • Kansas USA
    • none
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 66.0
Weathercloud Update Interval
« on: April 14, 2019, 11:55:07 AM »
I just stumbled upon Weathercloud and initially signed up for the Free version and they accept my data send every 10 minutes via Weather Display.  I like it so far and am contemplating going to a paid Pro version which would allow me to send data to them every 1 minute.  However, they say to check with your software provider to be sure I can do the 1 minute interval.  So I am asking if Weather Display has the ability to send data to Weathercloud every minute? Thanks in advance for your attention and response.

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,483
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.103
    • Weather Display
Re: Weathercloud Update Interval
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2019, 06:49:49 PM »
not currently but I could add that option
I did not know they now have a paid service to have 1 minute updates?

Offline niko

  • syzygy
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 27,948
  • Crystal Ball broken! Please post the URL.
  • Northern California, U.S.A.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.103
Re: Weathercloud Update Interval
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2019, 07:42:06 PM »

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,483
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.103
    • Weather Display
Re: Weathercloud Update Interval
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2019, 07:54:49 PM »
if I add option to send every 1 minute but a person uses that and is not on the paid pro service, what will happen?

Offline niko

  • syzygy
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 27,948
  • Crystal Ball broken! Please post the URL.
  • Northern California, U.S.A.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.103
Re: Weathercloud Update Interval
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2019, 08:25:03 PM »
if I add option to send every 1 minute but a person uses that and is not on the paid pro service, what will happen?

I was wondering the exact same thing   :?  Maybe make it a check box something like "I have the Pro plan" rather than directly calling it a 1 minute update :dontknow:

Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 733
  • Oregon Scientific WMR200
  • Edinburgh, U.K.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.140
    • Home Weather Station
Re: Weathercloud Update Interval
« Reply #5 on: April 14, 2019, 08:59:00 PM »
Maybe make it a check box something like "I have the Pro plan" rather than directly calling it a 1 minute update :dontknow:

Do you get a key - like API - with the Pro version? If so, make it so you'd have to enter that to start the 1 min updates?
It's meant to be fun. . .

Offline niko

  • syzygy
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 27,948
  • Crystal Ball broken! Please post the URL.
  • Northern California, U.S.A.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.103
Re: Weathercloud Update Interval
« Reply #6 on: April 14, 2019, 09:05:28 PM »
AIUI each account free or paid has an ID and key(s).

Offline Thundr1

  • Posts: 115
  • Kansas USA
    • none
  • OS/Browser:
  • iOS 12.2
  • Safari 12.1
Re: Weathercloud Update Interval
« Reply #7 on: April 14, 2019, 09:43:03 PM »
I am not sure how Weathercloud handles the request though I can ask.
They just said once I paid they would turn on that one minute capability, so
it sounds like it is done on their end. So perhaps if WeatherDisplay sends
data every minute then Weathercloud will accept the request based on the
plan of the client?  If you want I can ask them first and get back with you.
Thx for your reply.

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,483
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Android 7.1.1
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.90
    • Weather Display
Re: Weathercloud Update Interval
« Reply #8 on: April 14, 2019, 10:13:53 PM »
I do like Niko,s idea

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,483
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.103
    • Weather Display
Re: Weathercloud Update Interval
« Reply #9 on: April 15, 2019, 02:06:28 AM »
i have added that option now to the latest .zip update, ready now

 

cumulus