cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: WD & WTX536  (Read 215 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MartinL

  • Posts: 3
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 72.0.3626.121
WD & WTX536
« on: March 06, 2019, 08:48:46 PM »
I've got WD hooked up to a Vaisila WTX536 and things like temperature work fine, but I get no updates for wind speed or barometric pressure. The debug screen shows it is getting the correct data from the station. but that data doesn't seem to propagate to the display. I know the  530 series isn't directly a choice on the station list but the command structure from the 520 is the same as the 530.

I tried adding a custom tag for wind speed and it still showed 0. It seems some of the tags WD is reading are not updating on the display. What am I missing? I'm using 10.37S build 93 on windows 10.

Thanks.

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,742
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 72.0.3626.121
    • Weather Display
Re: WD & WTX536
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2019, 12:42:18 AM »
it could be a units problem
post here that debug info

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,742
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 72.0.3626.121
    • Weather Display
Re: WD & WTX536
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2019, 12:48:33 AM »
actually clientraw.txt is default name to go there
also try restarting the real time FTP program

Offline MartinL

  • Posts: 3
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 72.0.3626.121
Re: WD & WTX536
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2019, 01:43:42 AM »
Thanks for the reply, here's a sample of the debug info

Humidity= 21.2P raw
0R0,Dm=039D,Sm=0.2N,Ta=15.4C,Ua=21.2P,Pa=98800P,Rc=4.88M,Tr=-6.9C,Ra=0.0M,Sl=0.000675V,Sr=-0.640865V,Rt=973.0R,Th=16.2C,Vh=0.0N

Humidity= 21.2P raw
0R0,Dm=054D,Sm=0.1N,Ta=15.4C,Ua=21.2P,Pa=98800P,Rc=4.88M,Tr=-6.9C,Ra=0.0M,Sl=0.000675V,Sr=-0.640865V,Rt=973.0R,Th=16.3C,Vh=0.0N

Humidity= 21.2P raw
0R0,Dm=054D,Sm=0.1N,Ta=15.4C,Ua=21.2P,Pa=98800P,Rc=4.88M,Tr=-6.9C,Ra=0.0M,Sl=0.000675V,Sr=-0.640865V,Rt=973.0R,Th=16.3C,Vh=0.0N

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,742
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 72.0.3626.121
    • Weather Display
Re: WD & WTX536
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2019, 02:03:06 AM »
change the barometer to hpa instead of pa for the output and that will fix the barometer

I cant or I am not sure where the windspeed and humidity data is?

Offline MartinL

  • Posts: 3
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 72.0.3626.121
Re: WD & WTX536
« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2019, 02:28:40 AM »
Thanks, when you mentioned it I went and changed the units in the Vaisala to match the units in WD. And it works. It sounds like a simple problem but I tried all kinds of things to make it work.

Obviously the temperature units matched so it worked, as well as the wind direction. It's all working now

Thank you for the help.