cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: Upload to windy.com  (Read 1185 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,753
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.103
    • Weather Display
Re: Upload to windy.com
« Reply #15 on: April 16, 2019, 06:01:57 PM »
new .zip update of WD to change where the data is sent to (they have changed it..it is Beta, so that happens)

my data has been working great overnight
https://www.windy.com/station/pws-f071a566?-37.128,174.608,8,i:pressure

you can scroll through my data...forecast data for my site also shown :)

Offline BWX

  • Posts: 185
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.103
Re: Upload to windy.com
« Reply #16 on: April 17, 2019, 03:25:07 AM »
I was just going to download the update and give it a try but, there appears to be technical difficulties with Weather Display page at present....

ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT
« Last Edit: April 17, 2019, 03:26:51 AM by BWX »

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,753
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.103
    • Weather Display
Re: Upload to windy.com
« Reply #17 on: April 17, 2019, 04:36:10 AM »
seems to be OK now?

Offline BWX

  • Posts: 185
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.103
Re: Upload to windy.com
« Reply #18 on: April 17, 2019, 04:41:06 AM »
Yes, it looks ok now, thanks

Offline DaculaWeather

  • Posts: 133
  • Dacula Georgia
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.103
    • DaculaWeather.com
Re: Upload to windy.com
« Reply #19 on: April 17, 2019, 04:56:31 PM »
Got it all working. And yes, you can embed maps on web pages. I have one here: http://www.daculaweather.com/4_us_animation.php
Steve Brueck
Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus, Weather-Display, Virtual VP, StartWatch


Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,753
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.103
    • Weather Display
Re: Upload to windy.com
« Reply #20 on: April 18, 2019, 07:31:34 PM »
I did have a bug with the wind direction sending
so make sure you have the latest update of WD

I also have added support to the Mac and Linux versions
« Last Edit: April 18, 2019, 11:04:52 PM by Weather Display »

Offline Torjan

  • Posts: 167
  • vantage pro2 plus
  • Randaberg. Norway
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.140
    • Regnskvett verstasjon
Re: Upload to windy.com
« Reply #21 on: April 22, 2019, 08:54:42 AM »
Hi!
Try and use the Weather Display to upload my 2nd weather station. Have registered 2 stations on the same API

This will then get 1 in front of id, but with the same API key.

The problem is that windy does not receive data. Is there anything I must do to make this work.

Offline DaculaWeather

  • Posts: 133
  • Dacula Georgia
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.103
    • DaculaWeather.com
Re: Upload to windy.com
« Reply #22 on: April 22, 2019, 01:33:07 PM »
I would contact Windy, but I suspect that API key is unique to "one" station only. otherwise how would they know which station you r trying to upload. You need to two accounts on Windy.
Steve Brueck
Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus, Weather-Display, Virtual VP, StartWatch


Offline Torjan

  • Posts: 167
  • vantage pro2 plus
  • Randaberg. Norway
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.140
    • Regnskvett verstasjon
Re: Upload to windy.com
« Reply #23 on: April 22, 2019, 03:10:18 PM »
I would contact Windy, but I suspect that API key is unique to "one" station only. otherwise how would they know which station you r trying to upload. You need to two accounts on Windy.
This text taken from windy.

Use our fully programmable API for adding and managing multiple stations.

B/ POST JSON
URL: https://stations.windy.com/pws/update/API-KEY
Use for upload data for one or more stations in a single call.
Example:
JSON for creating (updating info about) 2 stations and uploading observations for these stations.

{
   stations:[
      {station:0, name:"My Home Station", lat:48.2, lon:28.6, elevation:80, tempheight:2, windheight:10},
      {station:1, name:"My Other Station", "lat":47.1, lon:31.2, elevation:122, tempheight:2, windheight:8}
   ],
   observations:[
      {station:0, dateutc:"2019-03-15T06:15:34", temp:1.2, wind:2.8, winddir:189, gust:3.7, rh:76},
      {station:1, dateutc:"2019-03-15T06:15:34", temp:2.6, wind:1.1, winddir:135, gust:2.5, rh:65}
   ]
}

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,753
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.103
    • Weather Display
Re: Upload to windy.com
« Reply #24 on: April 22, 2019, 06:16:09 PM »
I would need to add option to set the station number (0 being default)

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,753
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.103
    • Weather Display
Re: Upload to windy.com
« Reply #25 on: April 23, 2019, 07:43:17 PM »
have added that to the latest .zip update now

Offline Torjan

  • Posts: 167
  • vantage pro2 plus
  • Randaberg. Norway
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.140
    • Regnskvett verstasjon
Re: Upload to windy.com
« Reply #26 on: April 23, 2019, 08:13:03 PM »
Hi!
Tanks! it works fine.