cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: How hard is to setup and use weather34 template?  (Read 1501 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online wvdkuil

  • Wim van der Kuil
  • Posts: 982
  • Leuven Belgium CET
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.6
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: How hard is to setup and use weather34 template?
« Reply #15 on: January 28, 2019, 12:43:48 PM »
When I access your site, it is still not working correctly.   => http://www.weather911.net/pwsWD/
The index.php is only partly loaded and 12 scripts fail because of a 500 error.
===
The database-user & -password fields are simple html fields without any extra checking by easyweather.
If you fill in any normal characters, like 12345444444   ,
and press save at the bottom,
The field should contain those characters if you start easyweather again.

I therefor assume that the file is not saved when you click the save button. Maybe also because a 500 error.

Wim
 

Offline jzinckgra

  • Posts: 146
  • Maine, U.S.A
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 64.0
    • Personal weather site
Re: How hard is to setup and use weather34 template?
« Reply #16 on: January 28, 2019, 12:44:27 PM »
When I access your site, it is still not working correctly.   => http://www.weather911.net/pwsWD/
The index.php is only partly loaded and 12 scripts fail because of a 500 error.
===
The database-user & -password fields are simple html fields without any extra checking by easyweather.
If you fill in any normal characters, like 12345444444   ,
and press save at the bottom,
The field should contain those characters if you start easyweather again.

I therefor assume that the file is not saved when you click the save button. Maybe also because a 500 error.

Wim
Win,
A few more questions. I'm not sure I'm using the correct host name, but the credentials are the same ones I have in WD. Why does the cpanel password stay blank? I enter in password , then save, but when I go back, it's blank again.

Do I have the correct webcam link? Thanks.

Online wvdkuil

  • Wim van der Kuil
  • Posts: 982
  • Leuven Belgium CET
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.6
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: How hard is to setup and use weather34 template?
« Reply #17 on: January 28, 2019, 12:59:04 PM »
Win,
A few more questions. I'm not sure I'm using the correct host name, but the credentials are the same ones I have in WD. Why does the cpanel password stay blank? I enter in password , then save, but when I go back, it's blank again.

Do I have the correct webcam link? Thanks.

Already answered in previous message https://www.weather-watch.com/smf/index.php/topic,67583.msg542906.html#msg542906
When a script fails after you hit the button, it can not write the information.
So first try with a fake password with normal characters. Maybe that is saved.
===
The webcam will not show as the scripts run in a 500 error.  But the correct link would be ../capture2.png
Wim

Offline jzinckgra

  • Posts: 146
  • Maine, U.S.A
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 64.0
    • Personal weather site
Re: How hard is to setup and use weather34 template?
« Reply #18 on: January 28, 2019, 09:40:25 PM »
Already answered in previous message https://www.weather-watch.com/smf/index.php/topic,67583.msg542906.html#msg542906
When a script fails after you hit the button, it can not write the information.
So first try with a fake password with normal characters. Maybe that is saved.
===
The webcam will not show as the scripts run in a 500 error.  But the correct link would be ../capture2.png
Wim
Is this how the link in the php file should appear?
#-------- www.weather911.net/capture2.png

Offline niko

  • syzygy
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 27,852
  • Crystal Ball broken! Please post the URL.
  • Northern California, U.S.A.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
Re: How hard is to setup and use weather34 template?
« Reply #19 on: January 28, 2019, 09:54:42 PM »

Offline jzinckgra

  • Posts: 146
  • Maine, U.S.A
    • Personal weather site
Re: How hard is to setup and use weather34 template?
« Reply #20 on: January 28, 2019, 10:01:11 PM »
www.weather911.net/capture2.png does not exist, but there is an image at

http://www.weather911.net/capture2.jpg
Right, but I'm still getting a server 500 error. The http link is direct to my website. I was trying to make sure the php file and the link I entered was properly entered, including the dashes. Still may be a permissions issue which I'm working on. Thanks

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk


Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 616
  • Oregon Scientific WMR200
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • Home Weather Station
Re: How hard is to setup and use weather34 template?
« Reply #21 on: January 28, 2019, 10:36:42 PM »
Enter the link as

../capture2.jpg
It's meant to be fun. . .

Offline jzinckgra

  • Posts: 146
  • Maine, U.S.A
    • Personal weather site
Re: How hard is to setup and use weather34 template?
« Reply #22 on: January 29, 2019, 01:20:11 AM »
Looks like it's a permissions issue. I see duplicate php files in the main pwsWD folder and then again in the pwswdupdate folder. Do I update all php files in both folders for the duplicates or only one?

Edit. I updated all php files to 644 and scripts seem to be working. I went ahead and setup WD to upload from my station and got the "success" message when I tested, but still not seeing my station conditions, just the sample conditions. I think I need to provide clientraw.txt path in settings? If so, do I fill out the boxes in the WD pic below

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: January 29, 2019, 02:28:00 AM by jzinckgra »

Offline jzinckgra

  • Posts: 146
  • Maine, U.S.A
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 64.0
    • Personal weather site
Re: How hard is to setup and use weather34 template?
« Reply #23 on: January 29, 2019, 05:37:51 PM »
can someone tell me why I am getting this error:
Warning: array_key_exists() expects parameter 2 to be array, null given in /home4/jzinckgr/public_html/pwsWD/w34_livedata.php on line 305

at this link: http://www.weather911.net/pwsWD/index.php


Offline NorCal Dan

  • Dan - KJ6RGX
  • Posts: 10,415
  • Davis Vue/Win10
  • Ocean Park, WA.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.10.5
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • Traveling RV Weather
Re: How hard is to setup and use weather34 template?
« Reply #24 on: January 29, 2019, 07:47:54 PM »
Did you hand edit any of the files included with the distribution?

Also, your page footer shows:

  Data Source: Clientraw n/a    Hardware: Davis VP2 Pro


Double check your path setting in easy setup to your clientraw file...
« Last Edit: January 29, 2019, 08:02:45 PM by NorCal Dan »

Online wvdkuil

  • Wim van der Kuil
  • Posts: 982
  • Leuven Belgium CET
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.6
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: How hard is to setup and use weather34 template?
« Reply #25 on: January 29, 2019, 08:15:35 PM »
can someone tell me why I am getting this error:
Warning: array_key_exists() expects parameter 2 to be array, null given in /home4/jzinckgr/public_html/pwsWD/w34_livedata.php on line 305

at this link: http://www.weather911.net/pwsWD/index.php
The real error is Warning: file_get_contents(..clientraw.txt):
So there is no data to be read, if you meant that clientraw.txt is in the root is should be  ../clientraw.txt
But that is not correct either as http://www.weather911.net/clientraw.txt  does not exists (404 error) or can not be read.

When there is no data at all, all kind of errors and warnings  can occur. Also the array_key_exist which was checking if a certain field existed.

So for now please reset the location of clientraw.txt to "./demodata/clientraw.txt" then there will be no errors messing things up.
Then you can change ONE setting at a time => save after every change => test => only continue when all remains OK
Wim

Offline jzinckgra

  • Posts: 146
  • Maine, U.S.A
    • Personal weather site
Re: How hard is to setup and use weather34 template?
« Reply #26 on: January 29, 2019, 08:18:25 PM »
Did you hand edit any of the files included with the distribution?

Also, your page footer shows:

  Data Source: Clientraw n/a    Hardware: Davis VP2 Pro


Double check your path setting in easy setup to your clientraw file...
That's where I'm confused. WD generates a clientraw.txt file right? I assume this gets uploaded to my host, but I can't find the file and thus the path to direct to

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk


Online wvdkuil

  • Wim van der Kuil
  • Posts: 982
  • Leuven Belgium CET
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.6
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: How hard is to setup and use weather34 template?
« Reply #27 on: January 29, 2019, 08:24:02 PM »
That's where I'm confused. WD generates a clientraw.txt file right? I assume this gets uploaded to my host, but I can't find the file and thus the path to direct to
Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk
There is far far to much data that WD can generate and upload. There is a youtube movie and a wiki about what to select and how to upload.  Then WD uploads only what you want/need.
Wim

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 85,966
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • Weather Display
Re: How hard is to setup and use weather34 template?
« Reply #28 on: January 29, 2019, 09:28:01 PM »
you can set in WD to create and upload the clientraw.txt file
see under control panel
webfiles/web page setup
real time ftp setup

Offline NorCal Dan

  • Dan - KJ6RGX
  • Posts: 10,415
  • Davis Vue/Win10
  • Ocean Park, WA.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.10.5
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • Traveling RV Weather
Re: How hard is to setup and use weather34 template?
« Reply #29 on: January 29, 2019, 11:39:56 PM »
That's where I'm confused. WD generates a clientraw.txt file right? I assume this gets uploaded to my host, but I can't find the file and thus the path to direct to

Looking much better now...

 

cumulus