cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: WMR89  (Read 671 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline James42

  • Posts: 9
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Firefox 60.9
WMR89
« on: January 23, 2019, 12:44:31 PM »
Hi
I have an Oregon Scientific WMR89. It has temperature sensors for indoors, and three for outdoors. Weather display is working perfectly and showing the indoor temperature and the outdoor temperature on channel 1.
I cannot see a way to get Weather Display to show the other 2 outdoor temperatures, or perhaps I am missing something.
I would be grateful for a detailed explanation as to how to get WD to display the other 2 temperatures.
Many thanks

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,478
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • Weather Display
Re: WMR89
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2019, 06:21:05 PM »
which version/build of WD?
as I recently added support for extra temp/hem sensors

Offline James42

  • Posts: 9
  • OS/Browser:
  • iOS 10.3.3
  • Safari 10.0
Re: WMR89
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2019, 07:10:14 PM »
Hi
Many thanks for the reply.
I have the latest version of WD.
Version 10.37S Build 89

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,478
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • Weather Display
Re: WMR89
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2019, 07:39:53 PM »
extra temp 1 should be working with the latest version
you should be able to see that value under view, wmr968 extra temp/hum
yes?

Offline James42

  • Posts: 9
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Firefox 60.9
Re: WMR89
« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2019, 01:04:23 PM »
Hi Brian
Many thanks for the reply.
I have looked under View, WMR918/68/R100 Extra Sensors.
Sensor #1 shows 3276.7C
Sensor #2 shows 0.0C
Sensor #3 shows -100.0C
These figures seem unlikely to say the least.
Please advise.
Many thanks.

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,478
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • Weather Display
Re: WMR89
« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2019, 06:20:34 PM »
what I can do is get a you a version to show some raw data for the extra sensors temp/hum data that is coming in

actually there is some debug info
under view, debug info
i.e the temp type
let me know what that number changes by as
« Last Edit: January 24, 2019, 06:47:12 PM by Weather Display »

Offline James42

  • Posts: 9
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Firefox 60.9
Re: WMR89
« Reply #6 on: January 24, 2019, 11:22:16 PM »
Hi Brian
The last temp type numbers going backwards are:
3001100003311000 etc.
Regards

Offline James42

  • Posts: 9
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Firefox 60.9
Re: WMR89
« Reply #7 on: January 27, 2019, 12:38:44 PM »
Hi Brian
Under View, WMR918/68/R100 Extra Sensors I now have the following:
Sensor #1 Temperature 7.3C Humidity 0%
Sensor #2 Temperature 0.0C Humidity 0%
Sensor #3 Temperature -100.0C Humidity -100%
This is still not right.
Please advise.

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,478
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • Weather Display
Re: WMR89
« Reply #8 on: January 27, 2019, 06:38:21 PM »
so you are sometimes getting a 3?
that means your temp/hum sensor is on channel 3
I was only checking for channel 2

try this update
http://www.weather-display.com/downloadfiles/weatherdisplaytest.zip

Offline James42

  • Posts: 9
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Firefox 60.9
Re: WMR89
« Reply #9 on: January 28, 2019, 01:07:56 PM »
Hi Brian
Many thanks for the update. I am now getting all three readings correctly.
View, Extra Sensor Real Time Graph now shows:
Extra temp 1   9.0C
Extra hum 1     50%
Extra temp 2   7.1C
Extra hum 2     57%
Extra temp 3   7.1C
Extra hum 3     58%
They all agree with the WMR89 main console.
Many thanks for your help.

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,478
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • Weather Display
Re: WMR89
« Reply #10 on: January 28, 2019, 05:06:02 PM »
that is good

Offline tete

  • Posts: 8
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 64.0
Re: WMR89
« Reply #11 on: February 02, 2019, 02:54:15 PM »
Hi,

I have a WMR89 with UV sensor, and after some search I opted for Weather Display.
I have everything configured and connected on the station screen, but I'm having some problems with this software.
I'm also using the WeatherDisplay test version that have the download link a few posts above.
This is what I have in the main screen of WD:



And this is the configured station on the WD:


There is no wind values and the Data from the station its red.
What I'm doing wrong?

All the best,

Tete
« Last Edit: February 02, 2019, 02:57:02 PM by tete »

Offline niko

  • syzygy
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 27,941
  • Crystal Ball broken! Please post the URL.
  • Northern California, U.S.A.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
Re: WMR89
« Reply #12 on: February 02, 2019, 03:40:05 PM »
What is the barometric pressure showing on the WMR89?

Offline tete

  • Posts: 8
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 64.0
Re: WMR89
« Reply #13 on: February 02, 2019, 03:50:47 PM »
At this moment is 1016mb

« Last Edit: February 02, 2019, 04:22:15 PM by tete »

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,478
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • Weather Display
Re: WMR89
« Reply #14 on: February 02, 2019, 05:45:20 PM »
is there a com port showing up in windows device manager?
(i.e to then be able to select in WD)
you might need to first install the software that comes with the station to get the com port driver installed

what shows in WD under view,debug info?

the low barometer reading showing in WD might be a clue...have you set any barometer offset in WD?

 

cumulus