cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: *** closed*** HWS Template (WD34) Wish List  (Read 6846 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 935
  • Oregon Scientific WMR200
  • Edinburgh, U.K.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.140
    • Home Weather Station
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay - Wish List
« Reply #105 on: June 17, 2019, 09:49:18 AM »
from this:
$weather["temp_feel"]           = convert_temp ($num,$from,$to);

to this:
$weather["temp_feel"]           = $cu[54];

Code: [Select]
$weather["temp_feel"]      = convert_temp($cu[54],$from,$to);

might be better. . .

What's the URL?

« Last Edit: June 17, 2019, 04:48:32 PM by bitsostring »
It's meant to be fun. . .

Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der Kuil
  • Posts: 1,291
  • Leuven Belgium CET
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.6
  • Chrome 74.0.3729.169
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay - Wish List
« Reply #106 on: June 17, 2019, 09:57:11 AM »
Code: [Select]
$weather["temp_feel"]      = convert_temp($cu[54],$from,$to);

might be better. . .
100% correct.
Thanks for jumping in, little busy here

Wim

Offline on4rm

  • Posts: 7
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.140
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay - Wish List
« Reply #107 on: June 17, 2019, 12:20:54 PM »
Nice to have a BE flag and option.  :)

Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der Kuil
  • Posts: 1,291
  • Leuven Belgium CET
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.6
  • Chrome 74.0.3729.169
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay - Wish List
« Reply #108 on: June 17, 2019, 12:26:02 PM »
Nice to have a BE flag and option.  :)
Is already there,  a lot of multiple language countries have that "problem" so there is this general solution.

1. copy and rename your countyry flag (for you  be.svg)  to xx.svg 
and
2. select as "Your language/country flag"  in the easyweather-settings the last one: "your country"

Wim

Offline griffo42

  • Posts: 6
  • Carina, Brisbane, Queensland
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 67.0
    • Carina Weather
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay - Wish List
« Reply #109 on: June 17, 2019, 10:10:22 PM »
Code: [Select]
$weather["temp_feel"]      = convert_temp($cu[54],$from,$to);

might be better. . .

What's the URL?

Hi

Thanks for your suggested change in the coding.  I have implemented it. 

What it appears to do is to bring into play the facility of being able to display the temps in fahrenheit.  Correct?

My URL is https://www.kstwx.net/pwsWD/index.php

Thanks

griffo42
Brisbane, Australia

Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 935
  • Oregon Scientific WMR200
  • Edinburgh, U.K.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.140
    • Home Weather Station
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay - Wish List
« Reply #110 on: June 17, 2019, 10:27:55 PM »
What it appears to do is to bring into play the facility of being able to display the temps in fahrenheit.  Correct?

Yes  :)
It's meant to be fun. . .

Offline Torjan

  • Posts: 177
  • vantage pro2 plus
  • Randaberg. Norway
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.140
    • Regnskvett verstasjon
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay - Wish List
« Reply #111 on: June 19, 2019, 05:51:22 PM »
Hi!
Is it possible to get that when you click on the webcam and in the pop-up camera there is a live image or a video being displayed.
For my part, it is a timelapse [url]http://regnskvett.com/intraday_Video.mp4[/url

Torjan

Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der Kuil
  • Posts: 1,291
  • Leuven Belgium CET
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.6
  • Chrome 74.0.3729.169
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay - Wish List
« Reply #112 on: June 19, 2019, 06:14:01 PM »
Hi!
Is it possible to get that when you click on the webcam and in the pop-up camera there is a live image or a video being displayed.
For my part, it is a timelapse [url]http://regnskvett.com/intraday_Video.mp4[/url

Torjan
This pop-up now shows your mp4.

Wim

Offline Torjan

  • Posts: 177
  • vantage pro2 plus
  • Randaberg. Norway
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.140
    • Regnskvett verstasjon
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay - Wish List
« Reply #113 on: June 19, 2019, 07:31:30 PM »
Hi!
Thanks but it doesn't work with me, look at the pagehttp://regnskvett.com/pws07/

Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der Kuil
  • Posts: 1,291
  • Leuven Belgium CET
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.6
  • Chrome 74.0.3729.169
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay - Wish List
« Reply #114 on: June 19, 2019, 07:44:52 PM »
Hi!
Thanks but it doesn't work with me, look at the pagehttp://regnskvett.com/pws07/
You had to look into the script.
It contains the example code for your camera as a comment.

This one will show the webcam feed

Wim


Offline Torjan

  • Posts: 177
  • vantage pro2 plus
  • Randaberg. Norway
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.140
    • Regnskvett verstasjon
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay - Wish List
« Reply #115 on: June 19, 2019, 08:06:26 PM »
Hi
Thanks! It worked. I tried but did not tick away the part about webcam image.

Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 935
  • Oregon Scientific WMR200
  • Edinburgh, U.K.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.140
    • Home Weather Station
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay - Wish List
« Reply #116 on: June 29, 2019, 02:55:29 PM »
July release has different options for decimal places in barometric pressure. Could we have another easyweather option for baro pressure in integer hPa (no d.p.) / inHg to 2 d.p.? (Trend can stay offset by +1 d.p.)

WMR200 only provides integer hPa. . .  :)
« Last Edit: June 29, 2019, 02:57:46 PM by bitsostring »
It's meant to be fun. . .

Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der Kuil
  • Posts: 1,291
  • Leuven Belgium CET
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.6
  • Chrome 75.0.3770.100
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay - Wish List
« Reply #117 on: June 29, 2019, 03:15:20 PM »
July release has different options for decimal places in barometric pressure. Could we have another easyweather option for baro pressure in integer hPa (no d.p.) / inHg to 2 d.p.? (Trend can stay offset by +1 d.p.)

WMR200 only provides integer hPa. . .  :)
The WMR200 and some other stations have a resolution of 1mb  or  0,1inHg
The accuracy of a WMR200 is +/-10mb

Using 2 decimals for inHg even after recalculation from hPa to inHg would show an unreal precision.

Or did I misunderstood  your question?

Wim


Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 935
  • Oregon Scientific WMR200
  • Edinburgh, U.K.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.140
    • Home Weather Station
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay - Wish List
« Reply #118 on: June 29, 2019, 03:33:25 PM »
The WMR200 and some other stations have a resolution of 1mb  or  0,1inHg

1 mb is 0,03 inHg

Quote
The accuracy of a WMR200 is +/-10mb
Using 2 decimals for inHg even after recalculation from hPa to inHg would show an unreal precision.

I agree entirely, but some visitors to my page might expect to see 2 d.p. for inHg, and would be surprised to see less. . .
It's meant to be fun. . .

Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der Kuil
  • Posts: 1,291
  • Leuven Belgium CET
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.6
  • Chrome 75.0.3770.100
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay - Wish List
« Reply #119 on: June 29, 2019, 03:45:58 PM »
1 mb is 0,03 inHg

I agree entirely, but some visitors to my page might expect to see 2 d.p. for inHg, and would be surprised to see less. . .
Sorry I missed that resolution, it says indeed 1mb  or  0,0inHg

So what you propose is always have 2 decimals for inHg?
I checked a few US sites and I found only sites with 2dp.

So to have that on your site change line 237 in w34_settings.php from
Code: [Select]
        $dec_baro++;to
Code: [Select]
        $dec_baro=2;
Wim