cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: ***closed*** weather34 for WeatherDisplay (clientraw and WDapi)  (Read 23374 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline pricey

  • Posts: 190
  • Llanelli Wales United Kingdom
  • OS/Browser:
  • Android 8.0.0
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.99
    • Llanelli Weather
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay (clientraw and WDapi)
« Reply #120 on: January 08, 2019, 05:00:47 PM »
Helo Wim
Noticed the wind  data refresh is about 30 seconds. How can i decrease the clientraw refresh interval?

Thanks.

http://www.llanelliweather.co.uk

« Last Edit: January 08, 2019, 05:07:48 PM by pricey »

Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 975
  • Oregon Scientific WMR200
  • Edinburgh, U.K.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.140
    • Home Weather Station
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay (clientraw and WDapi)
« Reply #121 on: January 08, 2019, 05:08:43 PM »
Noticed the wind  data refresh is about 30 seconds. How can i decrease the clientraw refresh interval?

Is that not set in WD?

Quote
Also when i click on nearby on current conditions i get lots of warning messages...

Working OK here for EGFF.
It's meant to be fun. . .

Offline pricey

  • Posts: 190
  • Llanelli Wales United Kingdom
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 64.0
    • Llanelli Weather
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay (clientraw and WDapi)
« Reply #122 on: January 08, 2019, 05:18:51 PM »
Thanks Bitsostring

Just checked the local and now working?????
Strange.

In the old weather 34 software there was an option to alter the refresh rate. Wait for Wim to see the question

Thanks

Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der Kuil
  • Posts: 1,344
  • Leuven Belgium CET
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.6
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay (clientraw and WDapi)
« Reply #123 on: January 08, 2019, 07:04:42 PM »
. . .
In the old weather 34 software there was an option to alter the refresh rate. Wait for Wim to see the question
. . .
Thanks
There is a setting, BUT it is not user configurable.
Be aware that playing around with reload settings will increase the  load of you server.
http://wd34.weather-template.com/pwsWD/w34_module_test.php => test wind_gust_block.php

wind_gust_block.php (25) include_once =>w34_livedata.php => loads the clientraw or WDapi data
  w34_livedata.php (28) include_once =>w34_settings.php
    w34_settings.php (31) include =>w34_settings1.php
  w34_livedata.php (32) include_once =>w34_shared.php  => loads convert functions and multiple SVG icons
wind_gust_block.php (29) include_once =>w34_common.php  => loads the language file

All other blocks are loaded in the same way and have to load all those supporting scripts/files also
All this to get the "realtime" data in the correct unit and the words translated to the correct language

So if you have a normal hosting account do not set the refresh-times to short.

I will move the default refresh-times settings to easyweather in April.
For now  check the w34_blocks.php which contains the headings, pop-ups and refresh-time for each block used.

Wim
Support & demo PWS_Dasboard  (HWS_template) http://pwsdashboard.weather-template.com/ 
My PWS at home https://weer.sluispark.be/
And at my daughters house https://www.weerstation-herent.be/

Offline NorCal Dan

  • Dan - KJ6RGX
  • Posts: 10,553
  • Davis Vue/Win10
  • Ocean Park, WA.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.10.5
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • Traveling RV Weather
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay (clientraw and WDapi)
« Reply #124 on: January 08, 2019, 08:44:34 PM »
I assume my server php version is the problem...but this doesn't appear to affect anything...yet.  Should I be concerned?



Warning: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone. in /home/trave147/public_html/pwsWD/w34_easyweathersetup.php on line 106

weather34 EASY SETUP for WeatherDisplay

Back to the main page

Enter your password for the "Setup Screen" below

Info: Your current PHP version is : 5.5.38
PHP 7+ is advised for this template but it will run also with PHP 5.6.3 or higher

Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der Kuil
  • Posts: 1,344
  • Leuven Belgium CET
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.6
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay (clientraw and WDapi)
« Reply #125 on: January 08, 2019, 08:55:22 PM »
I assume my server php version is the problem...but this doesn't appear to affect anything...yet.  Should I be concerned?
. . .
Quote
Warning: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone. in /home/trave147/public_html/pwsWD/w34_easyweathersetup.php on line 106
. . .
Thanks, I will remove that one also in the April version.
Wim
Support & demo PWS_Dasboard  (HWS_template) http://pwsdashboard.weather-template.com/ 
My PWS at home https://weer.sluispark.be/
And at my daughters house https://www.weerstation-herent.be/

Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 975
  • Oregon Scientific WMR200
  • Edinburgh, U.K.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.140
    • Home Weather Station
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay (clientraw and WDapi)
« Reply #126 on: January 08, 2019, 11:07:31 PM »
windrun is in KM in the clientraw data, sorry about that confusion

Just checked the conversion factor for my old w34 (V.3.4-X5(d)) page too: it was showing 110.6 mi instead of 59.8!
It's meant to be fun. . .

Offline Harry

  • Posts: 797
  • Union City, CA USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 64.0
    • Union City, CA Weather
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay (clientraw and WDapi)
« Reply #127 on: January 09, 2019, 04:59:25 AM »
There will be a "alerts.weather.gov" advisory box and a "meteoalarm.eu" box in the April (2019-04-01) version.
The "alerts.weather.gov" version will use this feed: https://alerts.weather.gov/cap/wwaatmget.php?x=CAZ095&y=0
The "meteoalarm.eu"  version will use: https://www.meteoalarm.eu/documents/rss/nl.rss

The "alerts.weather.gov" feed is  already used in the Leuven-Template, but as always, one needs some time to test and integrate it in the other scripts.

Have had no indication that the  "alerts.weather.gov"  is affected by any planned change.

Wim

In the alerts.weather.gov version, would it be possible to have the ability to add multiple codes i.e. CAZ095 (Kern County Mountains) and CAC029 (Kern County) which is roughly the same area except the zone code CAZ095 could take in a larger area and parts of several counties?  The reason being able to add multiple codes is that the NWS could issue an alert either for the zone or county depending on the type of alert and affected area.  Another good example of this is in Kansas where the counties and zones are the same area.

https://alerts.weather.gov/cap/wwaatmget.php?x=KSZ104&y=1 (Wyandotte)
https://alerts.weather.gov/cap/wwaatmget.php?x=KSC209&y=1 (Wyandotte)





Offline pricey

  • Posts: 190
  • Llanelli Wales United Kingdom
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 64.0
    • Llanelli Weather
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay (clientraw and WDapi)
« Reply #128 on: January 09, 2019, 11:08:35 AM »
Hello Wim

Trying to add my links on the extras field.
I have added one of my own but nothing is appearing.The other links that were there are working ok.
Can you see any issue with the data i have entered ?

#
#  these are examples, please use your own ones
#
$frame                  = 'Latest North Atlantic Synoptic Chart';
$frm_ttls[$frame]       = lang('Latest North Atlantic Synoptic Chart');  // name in menu
$frm_src[$frame]        = 'https://ocean.weather.gov/A_sfc_full_ocean_color.png'.$used_lang;
$frm_hgth[$frame]       = 946;  // name in menu
#
$frame                  = 'BNLWN_mesonet';
$frm_ttls[$frame]       = lang('Benelux Weather Network');  // name in menu
$frm_src[$frame]        = 'http://www.beneluxweather.net/mesonet-map/mesonet-map.php?lang='.$used_lang;
$frm_hgth[$frame]       = 1366;  // name in menu
#
$frame                  = 'EWN_mesonet';
$frm_ttls[$frame]       = lang('European Weather Network');  // name in menu
$frm_src[$frame]        = 'https://www.weerstation-herent.be/ewn/stations.php?lang='.$used_lang;
$frm_hgth[$frame]       = 1500;  // name in menu

Thanks
Steve
 

Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der Kuil
  • Posts: 1,344
  • Leuven Belgium CET
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.6
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay (clientraw and WDapi)
« Reply #129 on: January 09, 2019, 11:17:25 AM »
Hello Wim

Trying to add my links on the extras field.
I have added one of my own but nothing is appearing.The other links that were there are working ok.
Can you see any issue with the data i have entered ?
Code: [Select]
$frame                  = 'Latest North Atlantic Synoptic Chart';
$frm_ttls[$frame]       = lang('Latest North Atlantic Synoptic Chart');  // name in menu
$frm_src[$frame]        = 'https://ocean.weather.gov/A_sfc_full_ocean_color.png'.$used_lang;
$frm_hgth[$frame]       = 946;  // name in menu
. . .
Thanks
Steve
Change the link to:
Code: [Select]
$frm_src[$frame]        = 'https://ocean.weather.gov/A_sfc_full_ocean_color.png';
But even then it will not display, check  in your browser: right-click =>  inspect => console
Refused to display 'https://ocean.weather.gov/A_sfc_full_ocean_color.png' in a frame because it set 'X-Frame-Options' to 'sameorigin'
So you are not allowed to display those images in an iframe. 
More and more websites do that as they do not want their content "copied"
Support & demo PWS_Dasboard  (HWS_template) http://pwsdashboard.weather-template.com/ 
My PWS at home https://weer.sluispark.be/
And at my daughters house https://www.weerstation-herent.be/

Offline pricey

  • Posts: 190
  • Llanelli Wales United Kingdom
  • OS/Browser:
  • iOS 12.1.1
  • Safari 12.0
    • Llanelli Weather
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay (clientraw and WDapi)
« Reply #130 on: January 09, 2019, 12:24:57 PM »
Ok Wim thanks
Bit of a bummer but thanks for trying for me
Thanks.
Steve

Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der Kuil
  • Posts: 1,344
  • Leuven Belgium CET
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.6
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay (clientraw and WDapi)
« Reply #131 on: January 09, 2019, 02:27:02 PM »
Ok Wim thanks
Bit of a bummer but thanks for trying for me
Thanks.
Steve
I changed the scripts to also include plain images without an iframe.
Attached zip, replace two scripts but do not forget to make a copy of the current scripts first.
You can check the result at http://wd34.weather-template.com/pwsWD/w34_start_frame.php?frame=TEST

Wim
Support & demo PWS_Dasboard  (HWS_template) http://pwsdashboard.weather-template.com/ 
My PWS at home https://weer.sluispark.be/
And at my daughters house https://www.weerstation-herent.be/

Offline pricey

  • Posts: 190
  • Llanelli Wales United Kingdom
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 64.0
    • Llanelli Weather
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay (clientraw and WDapi)
« Reply #132 on: January 09, 2019, 03:51:33 PM »
Ok Wim did what you said and looking good.

Any idea why the W34 part of my website won't show on my ipad?

Getting message ...Error: Embedded data could not be displayed.

Think it's the code on my site. Not good at all with this stuff

Ps all shows ok on my laptop

steve
« Last Edit: January 09, 2019, 03:53:57 PM by pricey »

Offline wvdkuil

  • Wim van der Kuil
  • Posts: 1,344
  • Leuven Belgium CET
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.6
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • My PWS at Leuven Belgium Europe
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay (clientraw and WDapi)
« Reply #133 on: January 09, 2019, 04:07:49 PM »
. . .
Any idea why the W34 part of my website won't show on my ipad?
Getting message ...Error: Embedded data could not be displayed.
Think it's the code on my site. Not good at all with this stuff
Ps all shows ok on my laptop
steve
Google is your best friend => "Embed tag was never endorsed by the W3C so it's invalid code, although some browsers support it."
Safari is the engine on the iPad and more strict than others. Chrome on the iPad uses the Safari engine also.
When you redo your site with iframe it will work on all platforms.
Wim

Support & demo PWS_Dasboard  (HWS_template) http://pwsdashboard.weather-template.com/ 
My PWS at home https://weer.sluispark.be/
And at my daughters house https://www.weerstation-herent.be/

Offline pricey

  • Posts: 190
  • Llanelli Wales United Kingdom
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 64.0
    • Llanelli Weather
Re: weather34 for WeatherDisplay (clientraw and WDapi)
« Reply #134 on: January 09, 2019, 04:15:59 PM »
Ok Wim Thanks
Will research it and try
Cheers

 

cumulus