cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: Temp / humidity graphs on main screen  (Read 196 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mikeym

  • Posts: 1,271
  • Thornhurst, Pa USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Firefox 63.0
    • MikeyMs Thornhurst,PA Weather
Temp / humidity graphs on main screen
« on: November 11, 2018, 05:19:21 PM »
Something happened to my temperature/humidity graphs last night while I was testing the new "cronlasersnow.exe" which has nothing to do with this problem. I can't figure out why the humidity is showing spikes instead of a nice smooth graph like it was showing before approximately 8 pm local time.
Any ideas would be greatly appreciated - Thanks

 :?

MikeyM
http://mikeymsweather.com/

Another VERY Happy WD user
Shuttle XS36v4 8 GB RAM
Davis Vantage Pro 2 wireless w/ Davis solar sensor
Laser Snow Depth Sensor LR4/Fluke 414D working in WD thanks to Brian

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 85,438
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 70.0.3538.77
    • Weather Display
Re: Temp / humidity graphs on main screen
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2018, 08:26:31 PM »
maybe you have a second version of WD running?

Offline mikeym

  • Posts: 1,271
  • Thornhurst, Pa USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Firefox 63.0
    • MikeyMs Thornhurst,PA Weather
Re: Temp / humidity graphs on main screen
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2018, 02:08:10 PM »
Brian

Thanks for looking, but I double checked that their isn't a second version of WD running. Humidity reading on the console looks correct. Guess I'll try resetting the console and see if that helps.

Cheers

 :?

MikeyM
http://mikeymsweather.com/

Another VERY Happy WD user
Shuttle XS36v4 8 GB RAM
Davis Vantage Pro 2 wireless w/ Davis solar sensor
Laser Snow Depth Sensor LR4/Fluke 414D working in WD thanks to Brian

Offline mikeym

  • Posts: 1,271
  • Thornhurst, Pa USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Firefox 63.0
    • MikeyMs Thornhurst,PA Weather
Re: Temp / humidity graphs on main screen
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2018, 04:30:19 PM »
OK, I think it's fixed. I noticed that the humidity scale was only was only showing 50 - 100% and found the "always use auto scale" in "Graph set" "Scale setup" was checked and unchecking that seems to have fixed it. No idea how it got checked - electronic magic I guess.  :lol:

Cheers

MikeyM
http://mikeymsweather.com/

Another VERY Happy WD user
Shuttle XS36v4 8 GB RAM
Davis Vantage Pro 2 wireless w/ Davis solar sensor
Laser Snow Depth Sensor LR4/Fluke 414D working in WD thanks to Brian

Offline mikeym

  • Posts: 1,271
  • Thornhurst, Pa USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Firefox 63.0
    • MikeyMs Thornhurst,PA Weather
Re: Temp / humidity graphs on main screen
« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2018, 04:35:21 PM »
Well I thought it was fixed, but it isn't. I'm wondering if the humidity sensor is dying as it's also screwing up the dewpoint. Any ideas?
Thanks

MikeyM
http://mikeymsweather.com/

Another VERY Happy WD user
Shuttle XS36v4 8 GB RAM
Davis Vantage Pro 2 wireless w/ Davis solar sensor
Laser Snow Depth Sensor LR4/Fluke 414D working in WD thanks to Brian

Offline Martyn

  • Davis VP2+ FARS/solar/UV
  • Posts: 930
  • Bristol, UK
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Firefox 63.0
    • Horfield/Filton, Bristol, UK weather station
Re: Temp / humidity graphs on main screen
« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2018, 04:49:23 PM »
Hi, can you see this happening on the VP2 console as well? If not then it won't be the sensor at fault.
Martyn,
Bristol, UK

Twitter: https://twitter.com/HorfieldWeather
FB: https://www.facebook.com/bristolweather
CWOP: CW2888
WU: IBRISTOL3

Offline mikeym

  • Posts: 1,271
  • Thornhurst, Pa USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Firefox 63.0
    • MikeyMs Thornhurst,PA Weather
Re: Temp / humidity graphs on main screen
« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2018, 08:34:42 PM »
Just checked the logfiles and the humidity reading goes back and forth between a correct reading and 45% so I guess I'll have to swap out the temp/humidity sensor. Hopefully not and ISS problem.

Cheers

MikeyM
http://mikeymsweather.com/

Another VERY Happy WD user
Shuttle XS36v4 8 GB RAM
Davis Vantage Pro 2 wireless w/ Davis solar sensor
Laser Snow Depth Sensor LR4/Fluke 414D working in WD thanks to Brian