cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: Can't get second webcam working in Webcam Capture 10.05  (Read 267 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dan43

  • Posts: 493
  • Oregon Scientific WMR300
  • Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 69.0.3497.100
    • Port Coquitlam Weather
Can't get second webcam working in Webcam Capture 10.05
« on: October 30, 2018, 05:36:34 AM »
Hi guys, note, BOTH of these URLs work in VLC, but not in Webcam Capture 10.05:

Camera 1
Amcrest IP2M-842b
URL:  rtsp://192.168.0.109:554/cam/realmonitor?channel=1&loginuse=<user>&loginpas=<password>&

Camera 2
Foscam 9900P
URL:  rtsp://192.168.0.105:555/cgi-bin/CGIProxy.fcgi?cmd=snapPicture2&usr=<user>&pwd=<password>&

I'm having a heck of a time trying to get Camera 1 (the Amcrest) working.  As I mentioned, both work flawlessly in VLC, so that makes me think there's a problem with Webcam Capture.  I've been trying different URLs for over 3 hours.  I did go to ispyconnect.com to look it up and tried every one of their URLs for this camera.

I've extended the Connection and Receiving time-outs, way past what the o-o-b settings are and I've opened both ports (554 and 555) for rtsp streaming on the router.

Not sure what's going on here.  Anyone have any advice for me?

EDIT: I might add that if I paste the (working) Foscam URL into the #2 Web Cam IP Camera location and enable it, it works. But if I copy the URL for the Amcrest URL in that works in VLC, it doesn't work.

Thanks so much!
Dan
« Last Edit: October 30, 2018, 06:13:28 AM by dan43 »

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 85,309
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 69.0.3497.100
    • Weather Display
Re: Can't get second webcam working in Webcam Capture 10.05
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2018, 05:25:24 PM »
what is VLC?
also you could try this version
http://www.weather-display.com/downloadfiles/wdwebcamcapture.zip

Offline NorCal Dan

  • Dan - KJ6RGX
  • Posts: 10,354
  • Davis Vue/Win10
  • Ocean Park, WA.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.10.5
  • Chrome 70.0.3538.77
    • Traveling RV Weather
Re: Can't get second webcam working in Webcam Capture 10.05
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2018, 06:03:40 PM »
Amcrest no longer uses basic authentication for accessing their cams but Brian has versions of crongetipcam and wdwebcamcapture that will work with them.

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 85,309
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 69.0.3497.100
    • Weather Display

Offline niko

  • syzygy
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 27,601
  • Crystal Ball broken! Please post the URL.
  • Northern California, U.S.A.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Chrome 70.0.3538.77
Re: Can't get second webcam working in Webcam Capture 10.05
« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2018, 10:07:43 PM »
VLC = very popular free media player, will play almost any format.

Offline dan43

  • Posts: 493
  • Oregon Scientific WMR300
  • Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 70.0.3538.77
    • Port Coquitlam Weather
Re: Can't get second webcam working in Webcam Capture 10.05
« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2018, 12:45:49 AM »
Well, thanks all for replying to my message. I'm convinced that Webcamcapture isn't working for me, with the cameras I have.  Brian, even the update you sent me, 10.29, isn't working, and looks like it doesn't have rtsp capabilities anymore, like my previous version.

I've verified my cameras work, but only in IE:

http://portcoquitlamweather.ca/livecam2.php

I'm using VLC to determine if the streaming URLs work as in the link above, and they both do, but when it comes time to enter them into webcamcapture, it'll show my Foscam, but not my Amcrest.  I don't want to use the VLC code for streaming because it only works in IE, I want to go back to Unreal Media Server which works in all browsers, but can't get it working like it was before my crash.  Something about websockets not being open.  I added websockets support on my server, but it didn't help.

I'm putting a HOLD on the streaming now.  I've spent way too much time on this today.

Dan
« Last Edit: November 05, 2018, 12:50:33 AM by dan43 »

Offline NorCal Dan

  • Dan - KJ6RGX
  • Posts: 10,354
  • Davis Vue/Win10
  • Ocean Park, WA.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.10.5
  • Chrome 70.0.3538.77
    • Traveling RV Weather
Re: Can't get second webcam working in Webcam Capture 10.05
« Reply #6 on: November 05, 2018, 02:52:39 AM »
Digest access authentication is a real pain...but I have it working with my WD.  I don't stream, but if I can help let me know.

Offline dan43

  • Posts: 493
  • Oregon Scientific WMR300
  • Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 70.0.3538.77
    • Port Coquitlam Weather
Re: Can't get second webcam working in Webcam Capture 10.05
« Reply #7 on: November 05, 2018, 05:58:04 AM »
Thanks NorCal Dan.

I resorted to using the free version of NetCam Studio X for both my cameras.  Seems to work fine and loads immediately, but I can't get the resolution correct in the free version.  Will keep at it though.

Offline NorCal Dan

  • Dan - KJ6RGX
  • Posts: 10,354
  • Davis Vue/Win10
  • Ocean Park, WA.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.10.5
  • Chrome 70.0.3538.77
    • Traveling RV Weather
Re: Can't get second webcam working in Webcam Capture 10.05
« Reply #8 on: November 05, 2018, 03:12:17 PM »
I use Sighthound for monitoring my cams.  ONVIF or UPnP gives me different resolutions available during setup depending on what connection type I select.

 

cumulus