cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: Luftdaten Air Quality Sensor  (Read 190 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline sunwharf

  • Nick
  • Posts: 91
  • Eastbourne, Sussex
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 69.0.3497.100
    • Nicks Website
Luftdaten Air Quality Sensor
« on: October 13, 2018, 02:23:55 PM »
Hi,

Is there any chance of adding the Luftdaten air sensor to WD, please? There are a large number of these in Europe now and are probably more common than the Purpleair.

It would be great to have air quality graphs that are comparable with weather conditions.

Thanks
Nick

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 85,040
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 69.0.3497.100
    • Weather Display
Re: Luftdaten Air Quality Sensor
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2018, 12:41:51 AM »
do you know how its interfaced/ data protocol, etc?

Online wvdkuil

  • Wim van der Kuil
  • Posts: 797
  • Leuven Belgium CEST
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.6
  • Chrome 69.0.3497.100
    • My private weatherstation
Re: Luftdaten Air Quality Sensor
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2018, 06:31:57 AM »
do you know how its interfaced/ data protocol, etc?
In the local LAN, the last data measured is retrieved by  _IP_ /data.json
Code: [Select]
{"software_version": "NRZ-2018-111", "age":"23",
"sensordatavalues":[{"value_type":"SDS_P1","value":"10.33"},{"value_type":"SDS_P2","value":"7.43"},
{"value_type":"temperature","value":"16.50"},{"value_type":"humidity","value":"84.60"},{"value_type":"samples","value":"637531"},{"value_type":"min_micro","value":"224"},{"value_type":"max_micro","value":"26690"},{"value_type":"signal","value":"-39"}]}

One can also download the data from the luftdaten sensor database : http://api.luftdaten.info/v1/sensor/_sensor_/
Example my own sensor: http://api.luftdaten.info/v1/sensor/8993/
This json data will contain the measurements received in the last 5 minutes (often 2)
Code: [Select]
[{"sensordatavalues":[{"id":4470568566,"value_type":"P1","value":"10.33"},{"id":4470568569,"value_type":"P2","value":"7.33"}],
"sampling_rate":null,"location":{"id":4532,"altitude":"16.4","longitude":"4.7000","country":"BE","latitude":"50.8860"},
"id":2098126748,"timestamp":"2018-10-14 06:09:52","sensor":{"id":8993,"pin":"1","sensor_type":{"name":"SDS011","id":14,"manufacturer":"Nova Fitness"}}},
{"sensordatavalues":[{"id":4470591803,"value_type":"P1","value":"12.13"},{"id":4470591804,"value_type":"P2","value":"7.20"}],
"sampling_rate":null,"location":{"id":4532,"altitude":"16.4","longitude":"4.7000","country":"BE","latitude":"50.8860"},
"id":2098137815,"timestamp":"2018-10-14 06:12:21","sensor":{"id":8993,"pin":"1","sensor_type":{"name":"SDS011","id":14,"manufacturer":"Nova Fitness"}}}]

Sensor P1 measures pm10, sensor P2 measures pm2.5

Wim
« Last Edit: October 14, 2018, 06:56:17 AM by wvdkuil »
Vantage VUE with a WLIP used for https://weer.sluispark.be/
Vantage VP2 with a USB logger/Meteobridge for https://www.weerstation-herent.be/

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 85,040
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 69.0.3497.100
    • Weather Display
Re: Luftdaten Air Quality Sensor
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2018, 06:43:20 AM »
that looks doable

Online wvdkuil

  • Wim van der Kuil
  • Posts: 797
  • Leuven Belgium CEST
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.6
  • Chrome 69.0.3497.100
    • My private weatherstation
Re: Luftdaten Air Quality Sensor
« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2018, 07:01:11 AM »
that looks doable
I used for my own scripts both ways. But it would be far better if weather-programs would include that  pm2.5 value also. Including high-lows and especially 24 hour average values.  All AQ-indexes and health-warnings are based on the 24-hour average measurements / forecasts.

Wim

P.S. This is my script: https://weer.sluispark.be/index.php?p=mnu_aqhi_luft2&lang=en#data-area
I will adapt it as soon as WD has tags for current value and 24h average value.
« Last Edit: October 14, 2018, 07:04:11 AM by wvdkuil »
Vantage VUE with a WLIP used for https://weer.sluispark.be/
Vantage VP2 with a USB logger/Meteobridge for https://www.weerstation-herent.be/

Offline sunwharf

  • Nick
  • Posts: 91
  • Eastbourne, Sussex
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 69.0.3497.100
    • Nicks Website
Re: Luftdaten Air Quality Sensor
« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2018, 05:44:16 PM »
Thanks for the help Wim, I am out of my depth with the heavy technical stuff :-)

Cheers
Nick

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 85,040
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 69.0.3497.100
    • Weather Display
Re: Luftdaten Air Quality Sensor
« Reply #6 on: October 14, 2018, 07:29:16 PM »
first beta
http://www.weather-display.com/downloadfiles/weatherdisplaytest.zip

enter the needed IP address and tick that its a Luftdaten sensor
then click on test
then see if the pm2.5 and air quality value is shown correct