cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: Wh4000SE / Wh2320E Clone setting problem in WIFI  (Read 278 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Fansilvio

  • Posts: 4
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 68.0.3440.106
Wh4000SE / Wh2320E Clone setting problem in WIFI
« on: August 30, 2018, 01:00:18 PM »
Good morning friends, my name is Silvio, I live in Italy. I use WD with satisfaction for about a year with a Wmr 200. Now I changed station and I have a Froggit Wh4000SE (Clone of Wh2320E) works in wifi without usb and uses WeatherSmart Ip. In the WD (stationless wifi etc.) options I did not understand if it could work. Thank you  #-o

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 84,922
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 68.0.3440.106
    • Weather Display
Re: Wh4000SE / Wh2320E Clone setting problem in WIFI
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2018, 06:21:54 PM »
do you have a picture or link to the station?

Offline Fansilvio

  • Posts: 4
  • OS/Browser:
  • Android 8.1.0
  • Chrome 68.0.3440.91
Re: Wh4000SE / Wh2320E Clone setting problem in WIFI
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2018, 09:42:12 PM »
HI Brian thank you!
This is mine
https://www.froggit.de/product_info.php?info=p356_wh4000se-wifi-internet-radio-weather-station.html
I think it's a  brandedFine Offset wh2350 wifi



Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 84,922
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 68.0.3440.106
    • Weather Display
Re: Wh4000SE / Wh2320E Clone setting problem in WIFI
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2018, 04:31:39 AM »
have you tried the WH4000  station type in WD?

Offline Fansilvio

  • Posts: 4
  • OS/Browser:
  • Android 8.1.0
  • Chrome 68.0.3440.91
Re: Wh4000SE / Wh2320E Clone setting problem in WIFI
« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2018, 04:56:12 AM »
No, but wh4000Se haven't USB connection.
It only use WiFi connection (It can
 works without PC ) and send data to wunderground.

Offline Fansilvio

  • Posts: 4
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 68.0.3440.106
Re: Wh4000SE / Wh2320E Clone setting problem in WIFI
« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2018, 05:05:14 AM »
now i've tried the wh4000 settings but it does not work. Even if weather smart is running. This station is a new model and doesn't use usb connections... it connects to pc weathersmart software via home wifi

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 84,922
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 68.0.3440.106
    • Weather Display
Re: Wh4000SE / Wh2320E Clone setting problem in WIFI
« Reply #6 on: August 31, 2018, 06:25:44 AM »
if it was able to connect to the ambientweather.net
then WD could support it

if there was some data protocol information then I could try and support it

 

cumulus