cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: CWOP not uploading correct...  (Read 240 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline staccermaccer

  • Posts: 202
  • Antwerp,Belgium
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.140
    • Weather in Ekeren and Harbour of Antwerp
CWOP not uploading correct...
« on: August 09, 2018, 12:57:58 PM »
Hi,

I get this message on Findu when i look at my stats…

Quote
A recently received weather report from this station was

Analyze: DW5301>APRS,TCPXX*,qAX,CWOP-4:@082048z51.2806/4.4208_200/000g000t066r000p000P003b10160h66.WD 31

This report was not parsed as a valid APRS message: Invalid uncompressed location.

This is a snippet of my config.txt:
Quote
o CWOP updates=Y

CWOP station id=D5301

CWOP ham call sign=-1

CWOP Latitude=51.2806

CWOP Longitude=4.4208

Do clientraw FTP=Y


Can anyone help me with this?


Thanks in Advance

Offline Martyn

  • Davis VP2+ FARS/solar/UV
  • Posts: 930
  • Bristol, UK
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Firefox 61.0
    • Horfield/Filton, Bristol, UK weather station
Re: CWOP not uploading correct...
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2018, 03:04:50 PM »
Hi,
Not sure if this applies for Linux WD but latitude and longitude values needs to be in a specific format including N or S for latitude and E or W for longitude, as per the info on APRS/CWOP setup screen. Perhaps double check what values you have entered there.


Martyn,
Bristol, UK

Twitter: https://twitter.com/HorfieldWeather
FB: https://www.facebook.com/bristolweather
CWOP: CW2888
WU: IBRISTOL3

Offline staccermaccer

  • Posts: 202
  • Antwerp,Belgium
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.140
    • Weather in Ekeren and Harbour of Antwerp
Re: CWOP not uploading correct...
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2018, 05:37:17 PM »
Hi, Martyn

Changed the settings but to no avail…

My WOW is also not uploading, also PWS IS uploading!

So there must be something wrong in the data CWD sends…

Thanks anyway!!

Marc,

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 85,438
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 67.0.3396.99
    • Weather Display
Re: CWOP not uploading correct...
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2018, 06:18:52 PM »
what shows when you run those cron programs in a terminal window

Offline staccermaccer

  • Posts: 202
  • Antwerp,Belgium
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.140
    • Weather in Ekeren and Harbour of Antwerp
Re: CWOP not uploading correct...
« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2018, 06:39:05 PM »
Martin,

Thanks, i've got it working, it needed to be in the LORAN-format as you suggested, could this be the same issue in WOW-data?

Thanks a lot!

Marc,