cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: Update Installation error  (Read 4902 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jumpin joe

  • Posts: 25
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.4
  • Safari 11.1
    • Joe's Live Weather
Update Installation error
« on: August 01, 2018, 09:22:10 PM »
I am trying to update WD to the latest version and every time it starts to install I get an error code "Access denied" Code 5.

Can anyone tell me how to correct this?

Thanks,
Joe
www.joesweather.info

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 84,922
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 67.0.3396.99
    • Weather Display
Re: Update Installation error
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2018, 09:26:47 PM »
simply means that WD (or a cron program that it runs) is still running
make sure to exit WD (and any associated programs)

Offline jumpin joe

  • Posts: 25
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.4
  • Safari 11.1
    • Joe's Live Weather
Re: Update Installation error
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2018, 02:17:34 AM »
Thank you.

Offline jumpin joe

  • Posts: 25
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.4
  • Safari 11.1
    • Joe's Live Weather
Re: Update Installation error
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2018, 03:21:00 AM »
I was finally able to install the update.... now when WD starts the data is not populated.

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 84,922
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 67.0.3396.99
    • Weather Display
Re: Update Installation error
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2018, 05:28:20 AM »
what weather station type?

Offline jumpin joe

  • Posts: 25
  • OS/Browser:
  • iOS 11.4.1
  • Safari 11.0
    • Joe's Live Weather
Re: Update Installation error
« Reply #5 on: August 02, 2018, 10:39:02 AM »
Davis VP2

using WIN 10 for the operating system.
« Last Edit: August 02, 2018, 11:48:18 AM by jumpin joe »

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 84,922
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 67.0.3396.99
    • Weather Display
Re: Update Installation error
« Reply #6 on: August 02, 2018, 06:31:04 PM »
what version/build of WD were you using before you upgraded?
does the data received light flash in WD?
what shows under view, debug info?

the more info you can provide the better

what is the barometer reading on the console?
what do you have set as the barometer offset in WD?

Offline jumpin joe

  • Posts: 25
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 67.0.3396.99
    • Joe's Live Weather
Re: Update Installation error
« Reply #7 on: August 02, 2018, 08:49:49 PM »
10.37s-(b18)
Neither light flashes they remain RED
Debug info;
Doing checking of time zone calculation
Daylight saving in use
Loaded all time records
Doing checking of time zone calculation
Daylight saving in use

Barometer reading on my VP2 console is 30.00in
Offset is blank- nothing entered

I did discover that if I click on "Barometer" that it will then display a reading in pHA and then switch to inches. At the same time all other reads populate as well. However the lights still remain RED and it does not update.

I hope this helps

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 84,922
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 67.0.3396.99
    • Weather Display
Re: Update Installation error
« Reply #8 on: August 02, 2018, 09:00:12 PM »
what does it say across the top of the WD program?

Offline jumpin joe

  • Posts: 25
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 67.0.3396.99
    • Joe's Live Weather
Re: Update Installation error
« Reply #9 on: August 02, 2018, 09:03:42 PM »
Weather Display - Ver 10.37s76-Registered N,9.0 mph,66.5 F 
Wind and temp are incorrect.

Offline jumpin joe

  • Posts: 25
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 67.0.3396.99
    • Joe's Live Weather
Re: Update Installation error
« Reply #10 on: August 02, 2018, 09:06:33 PM »
Data Received light is now flashing   Quality light is Red

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 84,922
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 67.0.3396.99
    • Weather Display
Re: Update Installation error
« Reply #11 on: August 02, 2018, 10:49:54 PM »
it should say davis vantage pro
check that the davis station type is selected in the weather station type setup
then restart WD

Offline jumpin joe

  • Posts: 25
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.13.4
  • Safari 11.1
    • Joe's Live Weather
Re: Update Installation error
« Reply #12 on: August 02, 2018, 11:35:59 PM »
When I restarted the computer, everything loaded properly and yes, it does say Davis Vantage Pro. The station type was set to Davis.

Thank you very much, Brian for your help and patience.

Joe
www.joesweather.info

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 84,922
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 67.0.3396.99
    • Weather Display
Re: Update Installation error
« Reply #13 on: August 03, 2018, 12:29:28 AM »
so its OK now?

Offline jumpin joe

  • Posts: 25
  • OS/Browser:
  • iOS 11.4.1
  • Safari 11.0
    • Joe's Live Weather
Re: Update Installation error
« Reply #14 on: August 03, 2018, 12:38:31 AM »
So far, it looks good.  Will my history update tonight? Currently it is not showing the correct all time records since I started.