cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: Humidity graph not shown  (Read 854 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online Asperitas

  • Posts: 145
  • OS/Browser:
  • Android 7.0
  • Chrome 66.0.3359.158
Humidity graph not shown
« on: May 20, 2018, 04:32:22 PM »
Hi WD,

After my laptop froze last night i cant get the humidity to work properly.
Its showing the actual humidity fine on the mainscreen, but not on the mainscreen graph.
And the humidity rate isnt working.
Ive restarted my laptop.

I seem to remember the previous owner had the resolution changed but im not sure if its related.
I really like the increased resolution on the mainscreen graph, but i probably have set something wrong.. :oops:
« Last Edit: May 20, 2018, 04:56:36 PM by Asperitas »

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 84,704
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 66.0.3359.139
    • Weather Display
Re: Humidity graph not shown
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2018, 06:53:07 PM »
really helps to know the weather station type..

Online Asperitas

  • Posts: 145
  • OS/Browser:
  • Android 7.0
  • Chrome 68.0.3430.2
Re: Humidity graph not shown
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2018, 06:57:06 PM »
Hi, sorry,

In using a campbell datalogger with numerous sensors, im not sure the brand :oops:

...and latest version WD

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 84,704
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 66.0.3359.139
    • Weather Display
Re: Humidity graph not shown
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2018, 07:18:02 PM »
a screen shot of the problem also helps too  :wink: :D

Online Asperitas

  • Posts: 145
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 58.0.3029.110
Re: Humidity graph not shown
« Reply #4 on: May 20, 2018, 07:26:37 PM »
ok ill try.

in the first pic, number 1 is updating fine, number 2 is zero Always.
second pic, no humidity graph drawn.


Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 84,704
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 66.0.3359.139
    • Weather Display
Re: Humidity graph not shown
« Reply #5 on: May 20, 2018, 07:40:00 PM »
is the humidity allocated correctly (ie data position) in the campbell scientific setup in WD?
does the value in the current conditions area change ? (and is it correct)
is there any errors under view, program event log?
is the humidity value being logged in the WD logfile? (52018lg.txt)

Online Asperitas

  • Posts: 145
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 58.0.3029.110
Re: Humidity graph not shown
« Reply #6 on: May 20, 2018, 07:51:49 PM »
is the humidity allocated correctly (ie data position) in the campbell scientific setup in WD? it worked with settings in picture
does the value in the current conditions area change ? (and is it correct) yes
is there any errors under view, program event log? no
is the humidity value being logged in the WD logfile? yes, but not in one decimal...

ive asked the previous owner of the station and he thought it had something to do with cronpakbus or something...???

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 84,704
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 66.0.3359.139
    • Weather Display
Re: Humidity graph not shown
« Reply #7 on: May 20, 2018, 07:54:23 PM »
try this:
in WD
action, convert WD logfiles to data files
choose the 42018lg.txt file
then click on convert
choose the 52018lg.txt file
then click on convert
then click on recreate last 31 days data file

Online Asperitas

  • Posts: 145
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 58.0.3029.110
Re: Humidity graph not shown
« Reply #8 on: May 20, 2018, 07:58:36 PM »
sorry, nothing changed...

Online Asperitas

  • Posts: 145
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 58.0.3029.110
Re: Humidity graph not shown
« Reply #9 on: May 20, 2018, 08:39:51 PM »
ive attatched a picture from the cronpakbusnew for more info :D
i see the humidity value, shown in the picture.
« Last Edit: May 20, 2018, 08:43:00 PM by Asperitas »

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 84,704
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 66.0.3359.139
    • Weather Display
Re: Humidity graph not shown
« Reply #10 on: May 20, 2018, 09:39:54 PM »
that is a lot of decimal places
(and a silly amount of decimal places I might add, the sensor is not that accurate)
see if you can change it to only 1 decimal place with the campbell scientific software?

Online Asperitas

  • Posts: 145
  • OS/Browser:
  • Android 7.0
  • Chrome 68.0.3430.2
Re: Humidity graph not shown
« Reply #11 on: May 21, 2018, 04:24:58 AM »
Hi,

Sorry, thats above my knowledge really...

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 84,704
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 66.0.3359.139
    • Weather Display
Re: Humidity graph not shown
« Reply #12 on: May 21, 2018, 04:39:01 AM »
are you sure the reading in the current conditions area on the main screen is correct and changing?
did anything else change?
you say you just restarted the program?

Online Asperitas

  • Posts: 145
  • OS/Browser:
  • Android 7.0
  • Chrome 68.0.3430.2
Re: Humidity graph not shown
« Reply #13 on: May 21, 2018, 04:45:06 AM »
Yes, all the live data on the mainscreen is updating ok.
WD didnt get data during the freezing of my laptop, for hours.
I now see i did remove accidentally the datafiles,  so now theres only the 52018lg.txt file present.

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 84,704
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 66.0.3359.139
    • Weather Display
Re: Humidity graph not shown
« Reply #14 on: May 21, 2018, 04:52:29 AM »
you should not be deleting files
if you have then try restarting WD
then re do:

then click on convert
choose the 52018lg.txt file
then click on convert
then click on recreate last 31 days data file