cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: CWOP Freeze  (Read 1320 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ArchStanton

  • Posts: 6
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Chrome 63.0.3239.132
CWOP Freeze
« on: January 29, 2018, 04:30:06 PM »
My cwop has stopped updating for sometime which I just noticed. When I go to control panel and click the cwop icon it will freeze WD so all you get is that annoying tone when clicking anywhere on the WD screen.
I have to go to task manager to get it shut down and re-started. This happens every time I try it. Adding that I am running 10.37S64

Thanks
John
« Last Edit: January 29, 2018, 04:39:02 PM by ArchStanton »

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 84,327
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 63.0.3239.132
    • Weather Display
Re: CWOP Freeze
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2018, 06:46:53 PM »
most likely the cwop setup screen is loading off screen
you will need to reset the last screen settings for that
i.e the
 [Main cwop setup]
setting
in the wdisplay.ini file
 (edit that when WD is not running)

Offline ArchStanton

  • Posts: 6
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Chrome 63.0.3239.132
Re: CWOP Freeze
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2018, 07:15:44 PM »
That was it, had a value of over 2000 
Thank You
John

Offline MtnFlyer

  • Posts: 15
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Mozilla compatible
Re: CWOP Freeze
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2018, 10:40:49 PM »
John,

I had the same issue, and problem was same. CWOP setup panel was loading off screen. However, I haven't been able to determine why it quit updating. My Weather Underground page has been updating fine, but I just got back from a long trip, and CWOP quit updating 15 days ago.

Did you determine why your CWOP was not updating?

Jim

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 84,327
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.167
    • Weather Display
Re: CWOP Freeze
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2018, 01:52:01 AM »
see what shows in the CWOPlogsend.txt file

Offline MtnFlyer

  • Posts: 15
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Mozilla compatible
Re: CWOP Freeze
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2018, 02:23:16 PM »
It appears to time out:


CWOP data send start 07:20:00 3/5/2018
APRS Connecting to: rotate.aprs.net
Aprs connected
sending pass command
user WE1A pass **** vers wx-display 10.37S67
Time out

Jim

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 84,327
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.167
    • Weather Display
Re: CWOP Freeze
« Reply #6 on: March 05, 2018, 05:51:48 PM »
try  changing the default server you are set to connect to
e. g
to  cwop.aprs.net
in the cwop setup, server setup

Offline MtnFlyer

  • Posts: 15
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Mozilla compatible
Re: CWOP Freeze
« Reply #7 on: March 09, 2018, 02:42:01 PM »
I tried multiple servers and ports. All give me the 'timeout'.

I found a list of servers on the CWOP site, and tried them using a program I found called tcping.exe that allows me to see if the server responds and if the ports are open. Not all of the servers responded to the ping, but four did. So I tried those four. Always got a time out. I read there was a server migration recently, so I wonder if my account was dropped during the migration.

I left CWOP a message, but an email to Russ Chadwick's domain email at wxqa.com bounced (hope he's okay). I don't have a response yet.
 

Offline eb3bvb

  • Posts: 130
  • Torrelavega, Cantabria
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 59.0
    • meteotorrelavega
Re: CWOP Freeze
« Reply #8 on: March 20, 2018, 09:55:29 AM »
Hello, days ago my CWOP leaves flat on the page

http://www.meteotorrelavega.com/weather28/index.php?p=wsPartners&s=cwop&lang=en#data-area

use WD 10.37s53

CWOP data send start 10:36:04 03/20/2018
APRS Connecting to: cwop.aprs.net
Aprs connected
sending pass command
user DW5826 pass -1 vers wx-display 10.37S53
Sending the aprs data now
APRS data send:
DW5826> APRS, TCPIP *: @ 100746z4320.87N / 00403.23W_256
/000g002t067r000p004P000b10180h97.WD 233
Disconnecting from the aprs server now
Finished

What can be
emilio

Offline eb3bvb

  • Posts: 130
  • Torrelavega, Cantabria
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 59.0
    • meteotorrelavega
Re: CWOP Freeze
« Reply #9 on: March 20, 2018, 11:36:36 AM »
Solved

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 84,327
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.186
    • Weather Display
Re: CWOP Freeze
« Reply #10 on: March 20, 2018, 06:06:30 PM »
solved in what way, i.e what did you change

Offline eb3bvb

  • Posts: 130
  • Torrelavega, Cantabria
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 59.0
    • meteotorrelavega
Re: CWOP Freeze
« Reply #11 on: March 21, 2018, 09:12:44 AM »
Hello, removing the wdisplay.ini and start to create another one

 

cumulus