cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.  (Read 38831 times)

0 Members and 8 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline mcasey329

  • Posts: 4
    • mcasey329
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 75.0.3770.142
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #525 on: July 17, 2019, 10:04:24 PM »
Hi,

I updated to the latest version of freshWDL and modified the html and config.js file still not indoor temps showing up. Any idea what I did wrong?

http://weather.thecaseys.info/default.html.

This was added to the gaugeSettings datastructure.


   temperature02: {
            enabled: true,
            title: "Indoor Temperature",
            input: "indoor",
            highLowEnabled: true
        }

Offline Yerren

  • Posts: 165
  • FreshWDL developer
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 68.0
    • The current JavaScript WDL build
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #526 on: July 18, 2019, 12:05:26 AM »
Hi,

I updated to the latest version of freshWDL and modified the html and config.js file still not indoor temps showing up. Any idea what I did wrong?

http://weather.thecaseys.info/default.html.

This was added to the gaugeSettings datastructure.


   temperature02: {
            enabled: true,
            title: "Indoor Temperature",
            input: "indoor",
            highLowEnabled: true
        }

Hi, looking at your config file, it seems you have two different guageSettings data structures. Try joining them into one, e.g.:
Code: [Select]
gaugeSettings = {
        solar: {
            enabled: true
        },
        UV: {
            enabled: true
        },
        windChill: {
            mode: "windchill", //The default mode, either "heatIndex" or "windchill" (note: lowercase c)
           autoSwitch: true //If true, will switch between heat index/wind chill depending on what is appropriate.
        },
        temperature: {
            title: " TempMDC "
        },
        temperature01: {
            enabled: true,
            title: "Indoor Temperature",
            input: "indoor",
            highLowEnabled: true
        }
};

Let me know how that goes.

Offline mcasey329

  • Posts: 4
    • mcasey329
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 75.0.3770.142
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #527 on: July 18, 2019, 12:28:31 AM »
Thank you for the quick response.

Good catch on the cut and paste error, I should have seen that myself. However still no luck with the new config.

Offline Yerren

  • Posts: 165
  • FreshWDL developer
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 68.0
    • The current JavaScript WDL build
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #528 on: July 18, 2019, 12:36:56 AM »
Thank you for the quick response.

Good catch on the cut and paste error, I should have seen that myself. However still no luck with the new config.

I'm still getting an error from your config file. I think now you have only one lot of guageSettings, but there is some left over text down below it!
see: https://i.imgur.com/nXdU5Ey.png, everything highlighted needs to be removed.

-Yerren

Offline mcasey329

  • Posts: 4
    • mcasey329
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 75.0.3770.142
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #529 on: July 18, 2019, 09:06:58 PM »
Thank you for the reply. The file I saved did not have the extra stuff in it when I checked. Today I tried replacing the contents of the config and then renaming the config in case there was some cache I was missing. Nothing made a difference. Still no indoor temp.

Offline Yerren

  • Posts: 165
  • FreshWDL developer
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 68.0
    • The current JavaScript WDL build
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #530 on: July 18, 2019, 10:45:19 PM »
Thank you for the reply. The file I saved did not have the extra stuff in it when I checked. Today I tried replacing the contents of the config and then renaming the config in case there was some cache I was missing. Nothing made a difference. Still no indoor temp.

Hi, at least I'm not getting any errors now.
I believe you need to use "temperature02" as opposed to "temperature01". Now I wonder who came up with that confusing naming scheme... :lol:

E.g.,
Code: [Select]
temperature02: {
            enabled: true,
            title: "Indoor Temperature",
            input: "indoor",
            highLowEnabled: true
        }

Offline huggy

  • Posts: 178
  • Dunedin New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 75.0.3770.142
    • Fairfield Dunedin Weather Report
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #531 on: July 18, 2019, 11:49:50 PM »
After requesting help from the team, the below is my code on getting the indoor temp to work, along with the indoor temp showing the high and low for the day, and as Yerren said you need to set the value as 02 for the indoor unit (temperature02)

temperature02: {
            enabled: true,
            title: "Indoor",
            input: "indoor",
            highLowEnabled: true
« Last Edit: July 19, 2019, 12:09:31 AM by huggy »

Offline mcasey329

  • Posts: 4
    • mcasey329
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 75.0.3770.142
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #532 on: July 19, 2019, 12:54:29 AM »
That worked. Thank you for all the help.

Offline huggy

  • Posts: 178
  • Dunedin New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 75.0.3770.142
    • Fairfield Dunedin Weather Report
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #533 on: July 23, 2019, 07:43:57 PM »
Hi Yerren

Since you have just added the indoor temp capability into FreshWDL, I have just noticed that on the graphs "Indoor Temp last 24 hours" is not available in the drop down box.

That graph is available in the old WDL so wonder if this could be added as a future addition when you get around to it.

Also, not sure if this could be added......but in WDL if you click a component, like the Temp, or Barometer etc, it opens up the related graph which displays the graph for the component that you clicked.
« Last Edit: July 23, 2019, 07:47:34 PM by huggy »

Offline Yerren

  • Posts: 165
  • FreshWDL developer
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 68.0
    • The current JavaScript WDL build
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #534 on: July 24, 2019, 01:30:48 AM »
Hi Yerren

Since you have just added the indoor temp capability into FreshWDL, I have just noticed that on the graphs "Indoor Temp last 24 hours" is not available in the drop down box.

That graph is available in the old WDL so wonder if this could be added as a future addition when you get around to it.

Also, not sure if this could be added......but in WDL if you click a component, like the Temp, or Barometer etc, it opens up the related graph which displays the graph for the component that you clicked.

Hmm, good point about the indoor temp graphs.
I'll keep both those points in mind for when I have some free time again!

Offline sashermanx

  • Posts: 5
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 75.0.3770.142
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #535 on: August 04, 2019, 12:07:11 AM »
Is rain rate available or could it be added?

Offline Yerren

  • Posts: 165
  • FreshWDL developer
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 68.0
    • The current JavaScript WDL build
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #536 on: August 04, 2019, 01:05:13 AM »
Is rain rate available or could it be added?

It's not available yet, but it would be a good thing to implement for sure.

 

cumulus