cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.  (Read 33454 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,893
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • Weather Display
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #480 on: December 30, 2018, 09:53:01 PM »
did you apply that offset in WD or on the actual station itself? (its not very clear)

Offline Sheltie

  • Posts: 179
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 71.0.3578.98
    • Gulberwick Weather
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #481 on: December 30, 2018, 10:14:40 PM »
In WD. However, I think I have solved the mystery. What caused me to doubt my readings was a quick glance at the Met Office page for my location that was showing windspeeds way above what I'm getting. It would appear that their website, whilst stating that windspeeds are in mph are actually showing windspeeds in kmh!! When you calculate what they're displaying in mph it's similar to mine (I've also been able to double check this with the weather station at the local airport so it's definitely them not me lol).  :D

Offline estensemeteo

  • Posts: 10
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.14
  • Firefox 65.0
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #482 on: March 09, 2019, 01:53:40 PM »
Hi all!
freshwdl works fine, great job.
I would to know if it's possible to insert second temp sensor
thanks
Sergio

my freshwdl:
http://www.estensemeteo.com/

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,893
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 72.0.3626.121
    • Weather Display
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #483 on: March 09, 2019, 02:46:37 PM »
you can insert an additional temperature
see
https://github.com/Yerren/FreshWDL

Offline Yerren

  • Posts: 152
  • FreshWDL developer
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 65.0
    • The current JavaScript WDL build
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #484 on: March 09, 2019, 09:13:12 PM »
Hi all!
freshwdl works fine, great job.
I would to know if it's possible to insert second temp sensor
thanks
Sergio

my freshwdl:
http://www.estensemeteo.com/

Hey, to add another temperature sensor, do the following:

FreshWDLmaster.html changes:
On line 7: Change stylesheet01.css to stylesheet02.css
On line 16: Change InnerContent.js to InnerContent-02.js

Config.js changes:
Change the gaugeSettings field so it matches the following:
gaugeSettings = { //Gauges: apparent temperature barometer windChill graphHandlerBarometer graphHandlerRainfall graphHandlerTemperature graphHandlerWindSpeed humidity moonSun solar status rainfallTitle rainfallDay rainfallMonth rainfallYear UV windDirection windSpeed
        solar: {
            enabled: false
        },
        UV: {
            enabled: false
        },
        windChill: {
            mode: "windchill", //The default mode, either "heatIndex" or "windchill" (note: lowercase c)
           autoSwitch: true //If true, will switch between heat index/wind chill depending on what is appropriate.
        },
        temperature: {
            title: " default "
        },
        temperature02: {
            enabled: true,
            title: "default",
            input: 2
        },
        temperature03: {
            enabled: true,
            title: "default",
            input: 3
        }
    };
You can change the title of each of the temperature sensors by adjusting the title field. So, for example, if you wanted to change the title of one of them to be Other Temperature, you’d do: title: “Other Temperature”,

Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 843
  • Oregon Scientific WMR200
  • Edinburgh, U.K.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.140
    • Home Weather Station
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #485 on: March 09, 2019, 10:14:10 PM »
Hey, to add another temperature sensor, do the following:

Works here for extratemp1, but my UV has been pushed to one side. . .

I note your instructions have solar and UV disabled. . . that's no good to me. (But I only have UV  :) )

Also, my temperature02 (Garden = extratemp1) needs "input: 1"
It's meant to be fun. . .

Offline Yerren

  • Posts: 152
  • FreshWDL developer
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 65.0
    • The current JavaScript WDL build
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #486 on: March 09, 2019, 10:22:57 PM »
Works here for extratemp1, but my UV has been pushed to one side. . .

I note your instructions have solar and UV disabled. . . that's no good to me. (But I only have UV  :) )

Also, my temperature02 (Garden = extratemp1) needs "input: 1"

Currently that is going to be a bit of an issue. It might seem strange, but it's actually quite a pain to move the gauges around. So even though there's an obvious spot to put the UV, it's no small job to get it there :lol:
I'll add it to the todo list, but it will probably be a couple months before I have time to adjust it (apologies, life is very busy for me at the moment!)

Unfortunately for the time being you may have to chose between the extra temperatures and UV :(

Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 843
  • Oregon Scientific WMR200
  • Edinburgh, U.K.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 64.0.3282.140
    • Home Weather Station
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #487 on: March 09, 2019, 10:42:17 PM »
Unfortunately for the time being you may have to chose between the extra temperatures and UV :(

No worries  :)

But maybe we could cut a deal: could we have a smaller type size for "Rainfall"?
It's meant to be fun. . .

Offline estensemeteo

  • Posts: 10
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.14
  • Firefox 65.0
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #488 on: March 10, 2019, 06:53:10 AM »
thank you so much!
using your changes second temperature shows +255 max and 100 min
Changing "input 2" to "input 1" in config.js:
temperature02: {
            enabled: true,
            title: "Secondo Sensore",
            input: 1
        },
in fact, in globals.js it refers to "input 1":
//Widget Config / Settings
var widgetList = {
    apparent: {enabled: true},
    temperature: {enabled: true, title: "default", highLowEnabled: true},
    temperature02: {enabled: true, title: "default", highLowEnabled: true, input: 1}, //input: extra sensor 1
    temperature03: {enabled: true, title: "default", highLowEnabled: true, input: 2}, //input: extra sensor 1

using these settings, it seems to work fine at moment
as you can see: http://www.estensemeteo.com/
« Last Edit: March 10, 2019, 07:08:43 AM by estensemeteo »

Offline estensemeteo

  • Posts: 10
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.14
  • Firefox 65.0
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #489 on: March 10, 2019, 07:45:18 AM »
Works here for extratemp1, but my UV has been pushed to one side. . .

I note your instructions have solar and UV disabled. . . that's no good to me. (But I only have UV  :) )

Also, my temperature02 (Garden = extratemp1) needs "input: 1"

Hi!
sorry for my English :oops:
changing temp3 with solar or uv it's seems better
what do you think about it?
Sergio

Offline Yerren

  • Posts: 152
  • FreshWDL developer
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 65.0
    • The current JavaScript WDL build
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #490 on: March 10, 2019, 08:37:50 AM »
Hi!
sorry for my English :oops:
changing temp3 with solar or uv it's seems better
what do you think about it?
Sergio

Hi,
"input: 1" or "input: 2" just refer to where the data is fetched from in the Clientraw files, so do whatever works for you.

I plan on adding the option to change temp3 with solar or UV, but it will take a while for me to be able to implement it.

Offline estensemeteo

  • Posts: 10
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.14
  • Firefox 65.0
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #491 on: March 10, 2019, 08:51:16 AM »
Hi,
"input: 1" or "input: 2" just refer to where the data is fetched from in the Clientraw files, so do whatever works for you.

I plan on adding the option to change temp3 with solar or UV, but it will take a while for me to be able to implement it.

All time you need, Yerren!!
It's a great job anyway.
If i can I would just suggest you to change, in the future, wind speed and gust bars with a round widget (as in old wdl, to understand); or try to put words "wind" and "gust" outside bars.
« Last Edit: March 10, 2019, 02:09:40 PM by estensemeteo »

Offline huggy

  • Posts: 169
  • Dunedin New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 72.0.3626.121
    • Fairfield Dunedin Weather Report
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #492 on: March 19, 2019, 10:47:55 PM »
Can someone help me out please.........I have added the extra temperature sensor which will be displaying my inside temperature.

The inside temp still works on the old WDL but I cannot get it to display the temp in Freshwdl

I have tried setting the input from 1 to 10 for sensor 2 but i still cannot get it to display the inside temp.

I need to know what input number i need to for freshwdl js file to get the info from the clientraw file please.

« Last Edit: March 19, 2019, 10:51:10 PM by huggy »

Offline Yerren

  • Posts: 152
  • FreshWDL developer
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 65.0
    • The current JavaScript WDL build
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #493 on: March 20, 2019, 06:34:22 AM »
Can someone help me out please.........I have added the extra temperature sensor which will be displaying my inside temperature.

The inside temp still works on the old WDL but I cannot get it to display the temp in Freshwdl

I have tried setting the input from 1 to 10 for sensor 2 but i still cannot get it to display the inside temp.

I need to know what input number i need to for freshwdl js file to get the info from the clientraw file please.

Hi,

Set the input to "indoor",
E.g:
Code: [Select]
input: "indoor",
Hope that helps :)

Offline huggy

  • Posts: 169
  • Dunedin New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 72.0.3626.121
    • Fairfield Dunedin Weather Report
Re: JavaScript WDL version 1.0.0 alpha.
« Reply #494 on: March 20, 2019, 06:50:09 PM »
Thank you Yerrin your a gentleman and a scholar...............just one small issue, the min - max for the indoor is showing between 0 and 1 .........have i done something else wrong.

And also, are you aware the rain gauges changed, now it is the yearly rainfall gauge that is first rather than the daily rainfall gauge i.e they changed order from daily, monthly, yearly to yearly monthly, daily

Regards

Bruce