cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp  (Read 298 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 261
  • WMR200
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Mozilla compatible
Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp
« on: November 21, 2017, 03:48:36 PM »
Just updated the app on my Android tablet (Samsung Galaxy Tab3 7.0) and on my wife's iPad, and noticed for the first time that the readings from my only active extra temp/hum sensor are shown in the display as Extra Temp 1 and Extra Hum 2. Extra Hum 1 is blank.

Corresponding data is in the right place in clientraw.txt.
« Last Edit: November 21, 2017, 03:51:25 PM by bitsostring »
It's meant to be fun. . .

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 82,700
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 62.0.3202.94
    • Weather Display
Re: Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2017, 06:11:51 PM »
there has been no change in the code for how that data is displayed
so not sure why

Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 261
  • WMR200
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Mozilla compatible
Re: Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2017, 09:52:08 PM »
Might not be new, just never noticed it before.

I was trying to explain it all to my wife, so it suddenly stuck out like a sore thumb.
It's meant to be fun. . .

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 82,700
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 62.0.3202.94
    • Weather Display
Re: Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp
« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2017, 04:24:25 AM »
what is the url to your clientraw.txt file

Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 261
  • WMR200
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Mozilla compatible
Re: Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp
« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2017, 02:56:04 PM »
http://swanston.maui.co.uk/clientraw.txt (used for WDL there: extra temp 1 is displayed as Garden temp).

You will see from the example below that extra temp/hum #1 (10.6C/91%) are shown correctly placed, and so are extra temp/hum #2 (7.7C/63%). At that time the WDLiveapp showed extra temp 1 = 10.6, extra temp 2 = 7.7, extra hum 2 = 91. Extra hum 1 was blank.

(P.S. Extra temp/hum #2 never change, they are legacy values from 2 years ago when I was testing another sensor. Although the sensor is no longer in use I can't get rid of the numbers! The extralog.csv is full of them. . .)
It's meant to be fun. . .

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 82,700
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 62.0.3202.94
    • Weather Display
Re: Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp
« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2017, 05:52:11 PM »
I have fixed this now, I was one out in the code (has always been like this, but this is the first time someone has reported it)
I will upload a fix now , should be in the google store in a few hours to update to

Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 261
  • WMR200
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Mozilla compatible
Re: Extra temp/hum in WDLiveapp
« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2017, 06:16:09 PM »
Thanks, Brian.
It's meant to be fun. . .