Raspberry Pi3, Weather Display, Meteotemplate

I would like to switch to a Raspberry Pi 3 to run Weather Display to feed my meteotemplate from a Davis Vantage Pro2 Weatherlink Serial adapter. What version of Weather Display will do this and is it possible to use a serial to usb adapter to connect to the Pi? I am new to the Pi so please be patient with me.

Thanks for any help,

Jay

the default driver might work on linux otherwise search for a linux driver for your adator

I would need to add meteotemplate support to consolewd 64 bit
but otherwise you could try using x86 emulation on raspberrypi to run WD linux 64 bit version

actually it looks like the x86 emulator for the raspberry pi is for 32 bit programs only
also even though the raspberry pi 3 is a 64 bit ARM cpu, the OS is only 32 bit
but you can make it 64 bit
https://devsidestory.com/build-a-64-bit-kernel-for-your-raspberry-pi-3/
but then not sure if say https://eltechs.com/product/exagear-desktop/ would run?

in any case, I would add meteotemplate support to consolewd64 (for raspberry pi 3)

another solution:
to have android OS running on your Raspberry pi 3
https://rtandroid.embedded.rwth-aachen.de/downloads/raspberry-pi/

which I can compile and run programs for
(problem will be though with usb/serial data, that will work differently to linux?)

Brian,

Thanks for the ideas. Am trying different options. May need to get a davis usb logger.

Jay

I will see about installing android and testing

actually I had forgot that I had already added meteotemplate support to the current consolewd version

I have added support for meteotemplate to the latest raspberrypi 3 version of consolewd now

Hi everyone,

I’m in a similiar situation. I changed my configuration from an old laptop to a raspberry pi 3 just a few days ago. My RBP3 runs with the latest version of raspbian and i also installed the latest version of
consolewd. However my feed is from a WH 1081 Fine Offset station.