"saratoga" script suggestion/enhancement

Hello all

Not sure where to post this since I don’t know who owns this script, but I have a suggestion/enhancement.

Script Name: wxtrends.php

I’m talking about the almanac script that shows the last 5,10,15 etc mins (see my web page link below).

What I am suggesting is to add a column for dew point. Seems like it should be easy (but i’m not a programmer so…)

http://deputydawgwx.com/wxtrends.php

Thanks !!!

Ok, easy enough for Weather-Display (ONLY).

Use the attached WD-trends-inc.php on your site. To have the ‘now’ Dew Point update with AJAX, change ajaxWDwx.js from

set_ajax_obs("ajaxdew",dew.toFixed(1) + uomTemp);

to

set_ajax_obs("ajaxdew",dew.toFixed(1) + uomTemp);
		set_ajax_obs('ajaxdewNoU',dew.toFixed(1));

and the dew point will update via AJAX too.

WD-trends-inc-1.07.zip (5.28 KB)

WOW thanks Ken !!!

Ken

Hate to sound stupid (but I did say i’m not a programmer).

The file you sent me wd-trends-inc.php - am i supposed to replace that with whats on my server? or just plop it on to my server?

I looked on my server and I don’t have that wd file

I have a wxtrends.php but that is practically an empty shell

Looks like I need a certain version of testtags too. I’m sure t here are some minor settings such as time zone etc to change

How is my site even working if I don’t have this file and my wxtrends is empty

Sorry to be a pain… but appreciate the help

Just unzip the WD-trends-inc-1.07.zip – it has one file ‘WD-trends-inc.php’ in it. Just upload it to your website in the same directory as wxtrends.php, Settings.php (etc) of the template. (note that it has to be named ‘WD-trends-inc.php’ and not ‘wd-trends-inc.php’ – *nix servers care about upper/lower case in filenames (unlike Microsoft).

The default settings inside the file are automatically overridden by your settings in Settings.php so no changes are needed to that file.

Your version of testtags.txt template does support the Dew Point trends.