cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: How do I get my site to do this?  (Read 1839 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dan43

  • Posts: 493
  • Oregon Scientific WMR300
  • Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Chrome 50.0.2661.102
    • Port Coquitlam Weather
How do I get my site to do this?
« on: June 07, 2016, 05:58:33 PM »
Hi, please have a look at this web site, and if there's a way for me to do all the little bits of things that make it more interesting to my site, such as up-and-down arrow keys indicating the trend for temp/humidity, gauges that move, and refreshing the page after each second or two, please explain how this can be done, as this is something that I'm very interested in doing!

http://abbotsfordwx.com/

What is this called and how is it accomplished?  Can WD do this?
« Last Edit: June 07, 2016, 06:07:01 PM by dan43 »

Offline pwilman

  • Posts: 570
  • Bath Spa, United Kingdom
  • OS/Browser:
  • iOS 9.3.2
  • Safari 9.0
    • Bath Spa Weather
Re: How do I get my site to do this?
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2016, 06:26:12 PM »
Hello,

There are a number of different weather templates that can do what you want. You basically download the template, amend the php code and et weather display to upload the data. It will take some time and hard work, but great results can be achieved.

The main templates include leuven, Saratoga, meteotemplate and homeweather. I am using the homeweather one which can be seen on my site www.paulwilman.com

If you do a search on this forum for meteotemplate, leuven or Saratoga you will be able to download the scripts and instructions.

Paul

paulwilman73@gmail.com
http://www.paulwilman.com

Davis vantage pro2 with dFARS, solar sensor, USB logger
W10 Lenovo ultra book 8Gb RAM

Offline hankster

  • Posts: 1,283
  • North Fort Myers FL
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.11.5
  • Chrome 52.0.2743.24
    • North Fort Myers Weather
Re: How do I get my site to do this?
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2016, 09:20:27 PM »
You can get that web script here http://saratoga-weather.org/index.php & http://saratoga-weather.org/wxtemplates/index.php

Yes, WD can supply the data needed to run those scripts.

Offline dan43

  • Posts: 493
  • Oregon Scientific WMR300
  • Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Chrome 50.0.2661.102
    • Port Coquitlam Weather
Re: How do I get my site to do this?
« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2016, 09:42:29 PM »
Thank you pwilman and hankster, I've already been researching the Saratoga scripts but have to do a bit more research.

Cheers!
Dan

Offline jeffm5690

  • Posts: 8
  • OS/Browser:
  • iOS 9.3.2
  • Safari 9.0
Re: How do I get my site to do this?
« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2016, 11:34:36 PM »
I would seriously look at Meteotemplate.  There is so much you can do and Jachym is the best as far as support and is constantly releasing new updates.  Check out how I have mine set up at www.linyweather.net

Offline mldenison

  • Posts: 252
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Chrome 51.0.2704.79
    • York, Pennsylvania USA Weather
Re: How do I get my site to do this?
« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2016, 12:24:36 AM »
I would seriously look at Meteotemplate.  There is so much you can do and Jachym is the best as far as support and is constantly releasing new updates.  Check out how I have mine set up at www.linyweather.net

That's pretty slick!

Offline jeffm5690

  • Posts: 8
  • OS/Browser:
  • iOS 9.3.2
  • Safari 9.0
Re: How do I get my site to do this?
« Reply #6 on: June 12, 2016, 03:28:37 AM »
Super easy to use and the are so many things you can add!!!