cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: Can I upload my clientraw.txt without having a URL?  (Read 1556 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline stevenmasss

  • Posts: 2
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • MS IE 10.0
Can I upload my clientraw.txt without having a URL?
« on: October 20, 2013, 11:36:31 AM »
Can I upload my clientraw.txt without having a URL?

Offline Budgie

  • Martin
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 6,022
  • CWOP: CW7959
  • Lochaber, Scotland
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Firefox 24.0
    • Lochaber-Weather
Re: Can I upload my clientraw.txt without having a URL?
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2013, 11:45:55 AM »
Where are you going to upload it too?
Where ever it is, you will need the FTP details to upload automatically from WD.

Offline stevenmasss

  • Posts: 2
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • MS IE 10.0
Re: Can I upload my clientraw.txt without having a URL?
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2013, 11:56:25 AM »
Thank you for the reply. Sorry I didn't give enough info, I set up my WD just like I read in an earlier post and I registered on WML  but when I went to the WML Management page it ask for a Weather website URL and a clientraw.txt URL but I don't have a website I was just wanting to see it I could upload my data to WML. Sorry I am very new to this and just trying to learn. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Offline JaxWeather

  • Bob
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 12,020
  • VP 2 w/FARS - WML Station: WD00007
  • Jacksonville, Fl. USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Firefox 25.0
    • JaxWeather.net
Re: Can I upload my clientraw.txt without having a URL?
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2013, 01:54:00 PM »
WML pulls Station data from the Stations Web Site, there is no provision to access the data in another manner.

-Bob

 

cumulus