Ideal Weather display package?

I’m a high school science teacher, trying to turn on some kids to weather. I teach Chemistry, Physics, and Marine Science.

I have Davis Vantage Pro 2 weather station that’s installed and working great on a tower 100 feet from my room in an open field.

I’d like to have the weather data displayed on our school web page. I’d love it to be dynamic (real time).
I think I have available resources so if I were you, what would you order? Weather Display? Weather Display Live? Both? Other? What do I need for the ideal setup? What do I need for a bare-bone minimum?

ANY info or suggestions you can pass along would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance…

Scott Lamberson
Port St. Joe High School
Port St. Joe, FL

Scott,

Weather Display Live is a very nice java flash display of your weather conditions and it is very popular. You need the Weather Display program to gather the data from your VP2, then it uploads to the web to drive Weather Display Live. Rates of update are adjustable and some use 2-3 sec and others more, depending on their circumstances.

If you should want to go further, there’s a great free weather site template set available at http://saratoga-weather.org/wxtemplates/index.php that you could use to put up a “full blown” weather site with minimal effort. Just configure for your area and away you go.

This forum is a great source of information and if you get stuck, folks here will help you out quickly.

Good Luck. - Jim

Edited: Too early in the morning for me but Bob & Jacco caught the flash error.