[Help] Provide Weather Data From Meteorological

Hi everyone,

I am a second high school student, and the computer class we are doing a project working with a weather station. The aim is to make a website that shows all the data with graphics, icons, etc.

The question of this topic is that I wanted to see an icon depending on time and stand made automatically based on data recorded by the station. I want to see if you can program it is raining for example, pressure and moisture content are very high (eg, a meteorologist, I have little). I would, of course, that the inaccuracies were as small as possible, so that there was an icon of rain and then is sunny.

Let me see if I can apply the following icons (I do not think I miss any):

• Sun
  • Sun Showers.
  • Rain.
  • Fog.
  • Hail (very rare in this area of Valencia (Spain), but I’d like to include.)
  • Snow (rare in this area of Valencia (Spain), but I’d like to include.)

A greeting and thank you very much!
Sorry for my poor english.

Hi Nimrod, welcome to the forum :smiley:

Can you give a little more information:

Have you already got the weather station connected to a computer?
Do you have a program like weather display installed to get the data off the station?

Most of us here use Weather Display to automatically upload data and icons to our web site - do you want to know how to set up weather display or are you unsure of where to start?

Don’t be shy about asking questions (no matter how silly you think they are) - there are lots of people who will gladly help you in your task.

Thanks for answering, Welly.

I have installed the weather station and up the data every 15 minutes. What I know is if there is any way to predict the weather at that moment through these data that the station gives me:

For example, not knowing weather I want to know if there is fog automatically:

Weather == Fog:
If <! - outsideHumidity → is> 60% and <! - barometer → is> 1040 mb