cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: *** READ THIS BEFORE YOU INSTALL WD ON SNOW LEOPARD ***-> Davis VP USB  (Read 22744 times)

Offline Kamakzie

• Cedar Springs, MI
Re: *** READ THIS BEFORE YOU INSTALL WD ON SNOW LEOPARD ***-> Davis VP USB
« Reply #15 on: March 18, 2010, 08:43:56 AM »
NBH,

Hmmm.  Can you point me to the driver you used?  Apparently I don't have the correct one.

Offline NBH

• Davis Vantage Pro2
  • Stenestad Sweden
    • Stenstad Weather

Offline Kamakzie

• Cedar Springs, MI
« Reply #17 on: March 18, 2010, 09:32:08 AM »
Thanks,

Now next dumb question.  How do I uninstall the old driver?  I'm a Mac novice.

Offline NBH

• Davis Vantage Pro2
  • Stenestad Sweden
    • Stenstad Weather
« Reply #18 on: March 18, 2010, 10:16:58 AM »
If it's Davis drives you have?
As it says in the thread I linked to:
First uninstall the old drivers. The download of the old drivers from Davis has an uninstall feature. If you deleted this you may have to go back to Davis and download this again.

Remember after installing the new drivers you have to do to Control Panel > Com Ports> click on Refresh list of comports and select the URART to USB selection.

Hugh
Last Edit: September 03, 2009, 08:44:08 AM by Hugh Whalen

(I have not tried this myself, but it has worked for others)
EDIT: Davis WeatherLink (5.0.4) for Mac OS X, will work with this driver also.
Bertil
« Last Edit: March 18, 2010, 10:44:52 AM by NBH »

Offline Danubius

Now that I'm an all Mac user, I have to run Weatherlink using a virtual app and it's a PITA slow flea bitten mangy dog. Weatherlink is the only app that I can't run on the Mac. Yes there is the Mac version but it doesn't download and display the sunlight (radiation) sensor data. This is really a big oversight. How can you look at the weather; temperature, humidity, wind, rain etc. and not be able to see the most basic driver for the weather: sunlight. What are they thinking?
Am I missing something here?

Offline NBH

• Davis Vantage Pro2