Davis Vantage Pro 2

I am new to WD. I have gone through the setup wizard but I do not get any data display in WD at all. When I start the program I have a small window that appears “DavisVP data extraction”. All that happens is some numbers change in the top right next to the abort button and that’s it. No data at all. What have I done wrong? The DVP2 is connected via usb. FYI, Weatherlink works fine. Help.

Thanks

Tony

Tony,

Make sure you’ve turned Weatherlink off first because both programs can’t access the data at the same time unless you get a copy of Virtual Vantage Pro (softwx.com). If that isn’t it, someone will help you get it up and running. Welcome to Weather-Watch where you’ll find an awful lot of friendly and helpful people.

• Jim

Jim,

Thanks for the reply. Not the issue though. I made sure I only used either or due to possible usb port conflict.

Tony

Are you seeing any data in Weather Display from the VP2 or is it only the datalogger data that’s missing?

If you’re not getting any data then try these:
You have the correct COM port selected in Weather Display > Control Panel > COM Port.
In the station settings, make sure that the Baud rate is the same in Weather Display as it is in your VP2.
Until you’ve got the VP2 talking to WD then it maybe handy to turn off the datalogger in WD. Just make things easier if you have to keep closing WD for any reason. :wink:

Your USB logger has probably been set to a mode that WD can’t handle. See this FAQ.