Basic website settings

Could SKS help a complete novice with a very basic we upload setup please? I really have the most basic requirement but cannot make sense of the settings. My knowledge of FTP and HTML is NIL! I just want to upload the noname.htm as my sole web page. I know the FTP server name user name and webpage address. The help directs me to Click TAB “Web files” from within setup but there is no such tab. Am I being totally dumb? I just need exact settings for all relevant tabs within setup.

ok, now, the noname comes from the fact you have not specified a station file name
under
setup, setup webfiles/web page, etc
(and the first tab there, web files setup #1)
and you set the station file to use in the top box

you could just set it as index
note, dont add any extension, like .html or .htm
but you need to decide wether to tick use .html or .htm, and this then sets wether the web page url will have .htm or .html on the end

the next part of the setup, is under setup, setup ftp/internet, etc
and the connections tab
and then make sure the main internet switch is ON
and set the ftp server name, username and password
and the remote directotry setting is also important (sometimes its not needed)
then in the tab web upload times, set some times there
then try action, update internet now
then after it has done it
go to view, ftp error log, view full log, and copy/paste what appears there into this forum

Thanks for that. I get NO errors in the FTP log so I assume that the problem is in the setup on my web-pages. I shall abandon the idea.

Hi
in the view, ftp error log, you need to click on view full log
to see the ftp transactions that have taken place, after you go
action, update internet now.
Try that

list of files uploaded*
actual messages from upload session*
Starting to Dial Connection: AnyTime 13.03.2003

Modem change status, # 1
Initializing…
Modem change status, # 2

Modem change status, # 3

Modem change status, # 4

Modem change status, # 5