Clientraw.txt not appearing as updated on server

I am completely new to all of the aspects of WD and the intricacies of getting realtime info onto a website, so please excuse my ignorance.

I have client raw real time ftp vers 5.5 running in my taskbar and it shows it is updating the clientraw*.txt files. However, when I look in my FTP client (WS_FTP Pro) to view what files are on the server, they are not updating to the most recent version of these txt files.

The path to my server is: /home/public_html and the switch is ON.

It is obvious that this is because of something I have done (or maybe not done), but I would surely welcome any help and advice to get it updating.

Regards

Podologo

clientraw.jpg

scroll up to where it shows that its logged in and changes directory…

Here it is…

clientraw2.jpg

It seems to be getting the files there, saving and renaming. Check the time and date of the files you are viewing - are they recent? Perhaps the data being sent is old?

It may be just that when viewing the output in WS_FTP Pro, that it is a function of WS-FTP not actively updating whilst logged in on that folder…If you go back up through the directory and return to the file, it may then show the update…just a thought. :wink:

and, of course…welcome to the WD Forum…there are loads of folk here who will help with getting “all sorted out”… :slight_smile: :slight_smile:

The only way I can get the *.txt files to update on my server and show on the server, is to do it manually. I did this and realised the file upload time on the server was on EST, not GMT, so I corrected that.

I have the client*.txt files saved to my websites folder on my HDD, and they show as being continually updated, but the identical files on the ftp server are stagnant. Here is an image of my FTP client showing local files on the left:

Thanks

Podologo