cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: How to setup jpgraphs and wxgraphs  (Read 203665 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dsscheibe

  • Posts: 152
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 64.0
    • Scotts Weather Station, Cactus Wren, Phoenix, Arizona
Re: How to setup jpgraphs and wxgraphs
« Reply #420 on: January 02, 2019, 04:03:07 AM »
#1 Fix the solar errors  by getting the arialbd.ttf file into the location in the error message. That file should be found in the jpgraph download but is


Could not figure out where it was looking for the Ariel Bold fonts. I searched for ttf and they are all over the computer. I opened the solar files and compared the working files to the non working ones.  The difference is the working ones have the fonts are // commented out and the non working ones were not. So I edited the non working ones adding // before the fonts and that seems to have fixed it. Though one of the 4 have disapeared.
Scott
Davis Pro2 Plus daytime aspirated, wired
Weather Display


Offline s52sk

  • Posts: 40
  • Slovenia Europe
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Firefox 64.0
    • my weather station
Re: How to setup jpgraphs and wxgraphs
« Reply #421 on: January 11, 2019, 12:24:10 PM »
Hi!
I just made graphs on gauges with great help on the first page of this topic. Everythng works fine. Just looking forward to translate graph to Slovenian language.
Thanks guy,s

Here the graphs: http://www.s52sk.com/wmr200/wx.html

Marco

Offline youngros

  • Posts: 273
  • Madeira, Portugal
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.86
    • Madeira Weather
Re: How to setup jpgraphs and wxgraphs
« Reply #422 on: March 24, 2019, 04:04:16 PM »
After changing to a new host, I found my jpgraphs stopped working. So I downloaded the latest version of jpgraphs and wxgraphs and it is still not working. Really messed something up here.
https://mad-weather.com/wxgraphs/wxgraphs_test.html right click to view an image and you get the following error Chosen locale file ("lang/en.inc.php") for error messages does not exist or is not readable for the PHP process. Please make sure that the file exists and that the file permissions are such that the PHP process is allowed to read this file.
But the file is there, so very confused about that.
Error log for wxgraphs gives hundreds of the following type message PHP Warning:  imageloadfont(/home/madweather/public_html/jpgraph-4.2.6/src/fonts/FF_FONT0.gdf): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/madweather/public_html/jpgraph-4.2.6/src/gd_image.inc.php on line 92
Those fonts are there from what I can see.
Any help on this would be much appreciated, thank you.
Rosalind
Edited: Played around with this. Renamed the folder to just jpgraph. I now don't get any errors but just a black page. In Firefox it does say that the image cannot be displayed because it contains errors. Grrrr.
« Last Edit: March 24, 2019, 06:10:42 PM by youngros »

Offline youngros

  • Posts: 273
  • Madeira, Portugal
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.86
    • Madeira Weather
Re: How to setup jpgraphs and wxgraphs
« Reply #423 on: March 25, 2019, 10:37:24 AM »
I found an older 3.5 version of jpgraphs to try that and see if it works and I still get the same result. The newest version does not have the src folder, but that shouldn't make a difference. I get the image cannot be displayed because it contains errors, but I don't know what the errors are.
The only difference with the hosting is that I am using Litespeed but it is the same php version as previously used and GD is enabled.

Offline broadstairs

  • Stuart
  • Posts: 7,041
  • Broadstairs, Kent, UK
  • OS/Browser:
  • (Linux Mint)
  • Firefox 60.0
    • Broadstairs
Re: How to setup jpgraphs and wxgraphs
« Reply #424 on: March 25, 2019, 04:43:24 PM »
I just downloaded the free version of JPGraphs 4.2.6 and it does indeed have an src folder. If yours is missing then something is wrong. If the src folder is missing they graphs will NOT work. Dont know anything about Litespeed web server so cannot help there.

Stuart

Edit: I just tested my install with 4.2.6 using Apache and it works fine.
« Last Edit: March 25, 2019, 04:50:37 PM by broadstairs »

Offline niko

  • syzygy
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 28,120
  • Crystal Ball broken! Please post the URL.
  • Northern California, U.S.A.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.86
Re: How to setup jpgraphs and wxgraphs
« Reply #425 on: March 25, 2019, 04:56:45 PM »
I have run my site on Litespeed, it will not be a problem.

Offline youngros

  • Posts: 273
  • Madeira, Portugal
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.86
    • Madeira Weather
Re: How to setup jpgraphs and wxgraphs
« Reply #426 on: March 26, 2019, 04:11:52 PM »
The first jpgraph did not unzip properly so did it again and got the src folder. I had the contents of the src folder which is why I didn't initially work out it wasn't right.

Anyway, it didn't make any difference they still don't work.

I did new uploads of both jpgraph and wxgraphs. Edited the graphsconf.php to point to jpgraph, but then I get the same result.

Have also set the path for ttf files.

I also tried setting a hardpath for the WEBROOT and nada.

Flummoxed!

Offline youngros

  • Posts: 273
  • Madeira, Portugal
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 73.0.3683.86
    • Madeira Weather
Re: How to setup jpgraphs and wxgraphs
« Reply #427 on: March 26, 2019, 07:22:20 PM »
Think I have solved it. I hunted around on the internet for the error and it suggested a blank space in the code.
When I try and edit via my ftp program, for some reason it adds an extra line to the code, no idea why it does this. So edited via a very old Dreamweaver and it doesn't add the extra lines and so far the test page is working.
Hope this might help someone else.
Rosalind