cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: Logitech Quickcam Pro5000 / Microsoft Lifecam VX6000  (Read 13431 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Silversword

  • --Stan Y.
  • Posts: 965
  • Maui, Hawaii
    • Up Country Maui Weather
Re: Logitech Quickcam Pro5000 / Microsoft Lifecam VX6000
« Reply #15 on: November 30, 2006, 04:27:00 PM »
you should see a slider down the left hand side of the web cam image
can you post a screen shot?

Brian,

I don't see the slider down the left side of that section of the web cam program.  How do I post any screen shot on the forum?  Haven't done this yet. I see that others have but will have to figure it out.

Hope that I will be able to resolve this with my system.

Krister, I was using that version also a few revisions back and did not notice that slider back then also.

Thanks.

--Stan Y.
   Maui, Hawaii
WD 10.37s Bld 72
WDL 6.05

Dell Optiplex GX280-Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.00GHz, 4 GB RAM
Webcam: Axis 211
Wx Sta: Davis Vantage Pro 2+

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 87,434
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
    • Weather Display
Re: Logitech Quickcam Pro5000 / Microsoft Lifecam VX6000
« Reply #16 on: November 30, 2006, 06:07:00 PM »
hit the PrtSc button the keyboard
and then paste as an image in say Ifranview (free program you can download, and then use that program to resize the image to a low size), then use use the additional options link at the bottom left hand corner of this posting box to be able to append/upload that image (gif say)

Offline Silversword

  • --Stan Y.
  • Posts: 965
  • Maui, Hawaii
    • Up Country Maui Weather
Re: Logitech Quickcam Pro5000 / Microsoft Lifecam VX6000
« Reply #17 on: December 01, 2006, 06:18:53 AM »
Brian,

Lets see if this works.  Notice that there are no slider in the selections area.

--Stan Y.
   Maui, Hawaii
WD 10.37s Bld 72
WDL 6.05

Dell Optiplex GX280-Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.00GHz, 4 GB RAM
Webcam: Axis 211
Wx Sta: Davis Vantage Pro 2+

Offline Silversword

  • --Stan Y.
  • Posts: 965
  • Maui, Hawaii
    • Up Country Maui Weather
Re: Logitech Quickcam Pro5000 / Microsoft Lifecam VX6000
« Reply #18 on: December 01, 2006, 06:21:45 AM »
Looks like it work out okay.  Thanks for the lesson.  Notice that the image is black due to that, it is night time when I did this.

Again lesson learned.  Thanks

--Stan Y.
   Maui, Hawaii
WD 10.37s Bld 72
WDL 6.05

Dell Optiplex GX280-Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.00GHz, 4 GB RAM
Webcam: Axis 211
Wx Sta: Davis Vantage Pro 2+

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 87,434
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
    • Weather Display
Re: Logitech Quickcam Pro5000 / Microsoft Lifecam VX6000
« Reply #19 on: December 01, 2006, 09:37:02 AM »
there is a slider there to select the size of the web cam image...slide it down to make the image much larger...its just to the left of the web cam image
or are you talking/looking at something else?

Offline Silversword

  • --Stan Y.
  • Posts: 965
  • Maui, Hawaii
    • Up Country Maui Weather
Re: Logitech Quickcam Pro5000 / Microsoft Lifecam VX6000
« Reply #20 on: December 01, 2006, 04:31:39 PM »
Brian,

I see that slider but look at the VideoStandard/video Size box where I have only 800X600 and no slider to go up higher.  Krister appears to have a slider that goes up a couple of higher resolutions.  I don't know if this is a problem for me only or others may have this issue.  Guess it is not really that important at this time.  Maybe in the future it might be.  Don't know if my current settings of 800X600 is gaining resolution to the Web Cam in WDL or not.  Wll have to see sometime this weekend.

Thanks for looking into this.

--Stan Y.
   Maui, Hawaii
WD 10.37s Bld 72
WDL 6.05

Dell Optiplex GX280-Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.00GHz, 4 GB RAM
Webcam: Axis 211
Wx Sta: Davis Vantage Pro 2+

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 87,434
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
    • Weather Display
Re: Logitech Quickcam Pro5000 / Microsoft Lifecam VX6000
« Reply #21 on: December 01, 2006, 04:40:38 PM »
if you slide the slider down that I am talking about even more you should be able to make a bigger picture still though
note that what you are refering to is a item selector scroll bar, hence the confusion

Offline Silversword

  • --Stan Y.
  • Posts: 965
  • Maui, Hawaii
    • Up Country Maui Weather
Re: Logitech Quickcam Pro5000 / Microsoft Lifecam VX6000
« Reply #22 on: December 02, 2006, 05:03:12 AM »
Brian,

I am sorry about the confusion.  Yes, the scroll bar is not being shown in my setup at the present time.  As mentioned previously, Krister has has a scroll bar on his setup with a couple more resolution for some reason. I just wanted to see why this is so.

Thanks again.

--Stan Y.
WD 10.37s Bld 72
WDL 6.05

Dell Optiplex GX280-Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.00GHz, 4 GB RAM
Webcam: Axis 211
Wx Sta: Davis Vantage Pro 2+

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 87,434
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
    • Weather Display
Re: Logitech Quickcam Pro5000 / Microsoft Lifecam VX6000
« Reply #23 on: December 02, 2006, 06:36:19 AM »
maybe related to screen resolution?

Offline Silversword

  • --Stan Y.
  • Posts: 965
  • Maui, Hawaii
    • Up Country Maui Weather
Re: Logitech Quickcam Pro5000 / Microsoft Lifecam VX6000
« Reply #24 on: December 02, 2006, 06:50:23 AM »
Brian,

That is what I thought also.  My monitor screen resolution is set to 1024X768.  When I changed it to 1280X1024, it did not change anything in that VideoStandard/video Size box.  The max (800X600) is what I still have on that screen shot posting with no scroll bar.

--Stan Y.
   Maui, Hawaii
WD 10.37s Bld 72
WDL 6.05

Dell Optiplex GX280-Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.00GHz, 4 GB RAM
Webcam: Axis 211
Wx Sta: Davis Vantage Pro 2+

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 87,434
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
    • Weather Display
Re: Logitech Quickcam Pro5000 / Microsoft Lifecam VX6000
« Reply #25 on: December 02, 2006, 07:01:12 AM »
got me beat...
but, still, use the track slider you can make the picture bigger, yes?

Offline Silversword

  • --Stan Y.
  • Posts: 965
  • Maui, Hawaii
    • Up Country Maui Weather
Re: Logitech Quickcam Pro5000 / Microsoft Lifecam VX6000
« Reply #26 on: December 02, 2006, 08:26:42 AM »
got me beat...
but, still, use the track slider you can make the picture bigger, yes?

Brian,

Yes, the slider makes the picture bigger. Got me beat also.  Maybe Krister may have some kind of insight???

Thanks again for your input.

--Stan Y.
   Maui, Hawaii
WD 10.37s Bld 72
WDL 6.05

Dell Optiplex GX280-Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.00GHz, 4 GB RAM
Webcam: Axis 211
Wx Sta: Davis Vantage Pro 2+

Offline kv-swe

  • Posts: 287
  • Sweden
    • Vädret i Hasslösa
Re: Logitech Quickcam Pro5000 / Microsoft Lifecam VX6000
« Reply #27 on: December 02, 2006, 12:22:42 PM »
Hi
The slider only makes the image bigger/smaller in Web cam capture, it has no effect on the saved image size.
If you stop Web cam capture and start Microsoft LifeCam, does it look like this?
If not maybe you have a older driver/program/camera version. Do you have a little icon for Microsoft LifeCam Dashboard in the system tray when you run Web cam capture? What version? Mine is v:1.21.113.0

 :) Krister

Offline Silversword

  • --Stan Y.
  • Posts: 965
  • Maui, Hawaii
    • Up Country Maui Weather
Re: Logitech Quickcam Pro5000 / Microsoft Lifecam VX6000
« Reply #28 on: December 02, 2006, 07:20:02 PM »
Krister,

Yes, looks like that is my problem with the settings with that LifeCam program.  I have version 1.21.113.0 also but does not show the same resolutions as yours. I think I know the problem as I am typing this.  The computer USB port is only a 1.0 and the extension device is probably also a 1.0.  It is an adapter for CAT5 to do the extension.  The camera is approx. 45 feet from my computer.  I think, and I hope one of these days I will get a USB card to support USB 2.0 for this computer.  That may solve this issue.  For now I am using the maximum (800X600) that I have currently instead of 640X480 that I was using previously. Hope that this helps a little.

Thanks again for your input.

--Stan Y.
   Maui, Hawaii

WD 10.37s Bld 72
WDL 6.05

Dell Optiplex GX280-Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.00GHz, 4 GB RAM
Webcam: Axis 211
Wx Sta: Davis Vantage Pro 2+

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 87,434
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
    • Weather Display
Re: Logitech Quickcam Pro5000 / Microsoft Lifecam VX6000
« Reply #29 on: December 02, 2006, 08:01:53 PM »
i didnt realise the track bar to increase the image did not change the file image size  8O
learn something new every day

 

cumulus