cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: APRS Luminosity (Solar)  (Read 4099 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Zalmor

  • Posts: 581
  • Erin, NY
    • Zalmors' corner of the Web
APRS Luminosity (Solar)
« on: July 24, 2006, 02:23:24 PM »
Does APRS use the Luminosity (Solar) value?  If so, maybe Brian could implement this in WD also.
Michael A

Windows 10 Pro, Pentium Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700K 4.00GHz 24GB RAM, Quickcam Pro 4000, and APC

Offline SoftWx

  • Moderator
  • Posts: 832
    • SoftWx
Re: APRS Luminosity (Solar)
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2006, 03:40:29 PM »
Luminosity is part of the APRS weather packet spec, but I am pretty sure it is not ingested into MADIS at the current time. WeatherLink and VPLive submit luminosity. I'm hoping it could be added to the MADIS ingest.

Steve

Offline niko

  • syzygy
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 27,989
  • Crystal Ball broken! Please post the URL.
  • Northern California, U.S.A.
Re: APRS Luminosity (Solar)
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2006, 03:44:52 PM »
Luminosity ? What value is VPLive using for that ?

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 86,757
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
    • Weather Display
Re: APRS Luminosity (Solar)
« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2006, 07:55:11 PM »
are you mean wm/2 ?
i can add that, yes...what is the structure/notation needed?

Offline Zalmor

  • Posts: 581
  • Erin, NY
    • Zalmors' corner of the Web
Re: APRS Luminosity (Solar)
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2006, 04:34:43 AM »
Luminosity is part of the APRS weather packet spec, but I am pretty sure it is not ingested into MADIS at the current time. WeatherLink and VPLive submit luminosity. I'm hoping it could be added to the MADIS ingest.
I mainly run WD but like the idea of submitting Luminosity to APRS if they use it.  I run the VPLive mainly when I want to watch updating intervals and such.
Michael A

Windows 10 Pro, Pentium Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700K 4.00GHz 24GB RAM, Quickcam Pro 4000, and APC

 

cumulus