cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE WITH WEATHER DISPLAY API  (Read 1289 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Posts: 394
  • its just my hobby
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.12.6
  • Safari 11.0.1
    • Istanbul Sinanoba Weather
HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE WITH WEATHER DISPLAY API
« on: November 02, 2017, 05:13:32 PM »
after some trial and error periods brian at WD  , paul wilman,steve t,piet have resolved and successfully manage to run the new HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE WITH WEATHER DISPLAY API.

quite a few a exchanges of emails to resolve teething issues some may still arise but after a few days now all is running well and any issues going forward feel free to contribute and help resolve those..

you may download the API version of the template for weather Display note* there are two variants .

1. WD-X5SQL supports mysql database storage
2. WD-X5API supports the older method of retrieving your historical chart data from weather underground if you upload there.

*important you need to be running the latest version of Weather Display software available at http://www.weather-display.com/files.php

for the future not sure i can get it done before the end of the year so it may not happen but I will try and put together a script to enable you to import
your stored historical data from weather underground however note we are apporoaching end of the year and the template only displays current year in its
default format , you can add additional previous years data if you have some knowledge of PHP.the charts actually read csv files so it is not difficult to add
additional data ideas.

download available at https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/index.html

some brief info which will be updated as time permits in the near future https://weather34.com/homeweatherstation/setupwdapi.html

*note includes some additional features . southern hemisphere moon position reversed optional set in easyweathersetup.php ,refined moonphase script,air quality index is set by your
lat/longitude setting and uses nearest air quality station accordingly..







full support is available by email if needed..

brian



« Last Edit: November 02, 2017, 05:19:42 PM by weatherist34 »

Offline pwilman

  • Posts: 551
  • Bath Spa, United Kingdom
  • OS/Browser:
  • iOS 11.0.1
  • Safari 11.0
    • Bath Spa Weather
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE WITH WEATHER DISPLAY API
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2017, 05:39:11 PM »
I just want to publicly thank both Brians for getting this all done. There have been a few technical issues, but itís been great working with them both who have been only to keen to resolve things.

I have been running for a week now and itís working great....see my version at http://www.paulwilman.com, or standalone version at http://www.paulwilman.com/pws

Paul
paulwilman73@gmail.com
http://www.paulwilman.com

Davis vantage pro2 with dFARS, solar sensor, USB logger
W10 Lenovo ultra book 8Gb RAM

Offline M-W

  • Posts: 2
  • Netherlands
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Mozilla compatible
    • Weerstation Ternaard
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE WITH WEATHER DISPLAY API
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2017, 12:26:38 PM »
Hi Brian

Thanks for this awesome template.
I have the latest wd sql version downloaded, but how does wd produce the wd.txt file ?
My file does not change at all, do i miss something ?

Frank
« Last Edit: November 08, 2017, 12:36:04 PM by M-W »

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Posts: 394
  • its just my hobby
  • OS/Browser:
  • iOS 11.0.3
  • Safari 11.0
    • Istanbul Sinanoba Weather
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE WITH WEATHER DISPLAY API
« Reply #3 on: November 08, 2017, 05:18:22 PM »
Hi Brian

Thanks for this awesome template.
I have the latest wd sql version downloaded, but how does wd produce the wd.txt file ?
My file does not change at all, do i miss something ?

Frank

Iíll send you pm with Piet email he is from Netherlands so he can explain easier.brian

Offline M-W

  • Posts: 2
  • Netherlands
  • OS/Browser:
  • iOS 11.0.2
  • Safari 11.0
    • Weerstation Ternaard
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE WITH WEATHER DISPLAY API
« Reply #4 on: November 08, 2017, 07:02:30 PM »
Iíll send you pm with Piet email he is from Netherlands so he can explain easier.brian

Thanks

Offline blainec

  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 314
  • Calgary, Ab.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 56.0
    • Calgary Alberta
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE WITH WEATHER DISPLAY API
« Reply #5 on: November 12, 2017, 05:41:20 AM »
I just installed this new version and can not get the forecast to show.
Any ideas?

http://wxcalgary.com/dashboard

Offline pwilman

  • Posts: 551
  • Bath Spa, United Kingdom
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.12.6
  • Safari 11.0.1
    • Bath Spa Weather
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE WITH WEATHER DISPLAY API
« Reply #6 on: November 12, 2017, 09:24:14 AM »
Blainec,

Have you got stationcron.php set to run every 10 minutes in weather display (in addition to empty.php and addtoyear.php)? Stationcron.php updates the forecast.

Hope that helps.

Paul
paulwilman73@gmail.com
http://www.paulwilman.com

Davis vantage pro2 with dFARS, solar sensor, USB logger
W10 Lenovo ultra book 8Gb RAM

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Posts: 394
  • its just my hobby
  • OS/Browser:
  • iOS 11.1.1
  • Safari 11.0
    • Istanbul Sinanoba Weather
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE WITH WEATHER DISPLAY API
« Reply #7 on: November 12, 2017, 01:49:57 PM »
I just installed this new version and can not get the forecast to show.
Any ideas?

http://wxcalgary.com/dashboard

Incorrect configuration to database . Please send pm with easyweathersetup pass which you can change at anytime and screenshot of phpmyadmin.

Returns ďcouldnít fetch records ď.. brian


Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Posts: 394
  • its just my hobby
  • OS/Browser:
  • iOS 11.1.1
  • Safari 11.0
    • Istanbul Sinanoba Weather
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE WITH WEATHER DISPLAY API
« Reply #8 on: November 12, 2017, 04:30:16 PM »
I just installed this new version and can not get the forecast to show.
Any ideas?

http://wxcalgary.com/dashboard

I got your email but looks like you resolved it. Any problems drop us an email..Iíll answer in the morning..

Brian..

Offline jpk1018

  • Posts: 7
    • N/A
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Chrome 61.0.3163.100
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE WITH WEATHER DISPLAY API
« Reply #9 on: November 16, 2017, 03:30:50 PM »
Well will probably get a few eye rolls with this question but I'm a total caveman when it comes to this but here goes. Where do I unzip this template? I put it in a folder on my computer but see nowhere to even start working on it.

Thanks
John

Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 258
  • WMR200
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Mozilla compatible
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE WITH WEATHER DISPLAY API
« Reply #10 on: November 17, 2017, 10:44:56 PM »
Quote from 'Idesign Simplicity' thread today: "standalone WD-API / MYSQL versions now merged into one template so you have a choice "

Looking good, but can't get extra temp/hum sensor #1 data to show. Is it in the API yet?

And why is it looking for a MySQL database when I'm using API / Wunderground? (I chose chartswu, not WD charts.)
« Last Edit: November 17, 2017, 11:45:09 PM by bitsostring »
It's meant to be fun. . .

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Posts: 394
  • its just my hobby
  • OS/Browser:
  • iOS 11.1.1
  • Safari 11.0
    • Istanbul Sinanoba Weather
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE WITH WEATHER DISPLAY API
« Reply #11 on: November 18, 2017, 12:02:10 AM »
Hello

Please always provide a url it helps so much

I donít know much about the extra sensors I just spotted the extra 3 values on the end of someoneís wd.txt yesterday . I canít tell much about it so I just made 3 basic modules based on temperature perhaps it offers more or the three values are different type of data perhaps temp and humidity .

All I saw was -111 -111 -111 on the end of a wd.txt from a guy in Norway I believe.

So the template has 3 extra values extrasensor1(wdapi 67) extrasensor2(wdapi68) extrasensor3(wdapi69) if one of these is humidity I can assign any of those.

I am at your mercy on what they actually do so any info is appreciated.

Brian



« Last Edit: November 18, 2017, 12:03:50 AM by weatherist34 »

Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 258
  • WMR200
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Mozilla compatible
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE WITH WEATHER DISPLAY API
« Reply #12 on: November 18, 2017, 12:17:01 PM »
I've put in a WD feature suggestion here to get extratemp/hum#1 (at least) added to the end of the API.
It's meant to be fun. . .

Offline weatherist34

  • its just my hobby
  • Posts: 394
  • its just my hobby
  • OS/Browser:
  • iOS 11.1.1
  • Safari 11.0
    • Istanbul Sinanoba Weather
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE WITH WEATHER DISPLAY API
« Reply #13 on: November 18, 2017, 02:09:19 PM »
I've put in a WD feature suggestion here to get extratemp/hum#1 (at least) added to the end of the API.

Hi question for you

Does a guy called Marty look after your hosting? I have been contacted by him he has some solutions I am currently running for a few hours .if all turns out ok

wait  24 hours it will have resolved upgrading problems if not then discard this there must be more of you ooop there and ma bum's oot the windae
As for extra sensor all I need to know what each extra value on the end of the api is delivering I.e temp humidity dew and so on..

Brian

Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 258
  • WMR200
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Mozilla compatible
Re: HOMEWEATHERSTATION TEMPLATE WITH WEATHER DISPLAY API
« Reply #14 on: November 18, 2017, 02:42:31 PM »
Yes, Marty spent a few hours trying to sort this for me last night! I didn't want to use MySQL but wd.php insisted we had to. . . he's found a workaround. (I did ask the question last night, above: "And why is it looking for a MySQL database when I'm using API / Wunderground? (I chose chartswu, not wdcharts.)")

In the meantime: what do the 4 cron jobs in WD API setup screen do? Do I need them?
It's meant to be fun. . .