cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: Help needed with Extra Sensors Graphing  (Read 712 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online Weather Display

  • Posts: 82,247
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 61.0.3163.100
    • Weather Display
Re: Help needed with Extra Sensors Graphing
« Reply #15 on: October 26, 2017, 10:54:26 PM »
what custom tags are you using for the main screen (for the pond and soil)

Offline geewizard

  • Posts: 381
  • Greenacres, WA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Firefox 52.0
    • Greenacres, WA
Re: Help needed with Extra Sensors Graphing
« Reply #16 on: October 26, 2017, 11:36:56 PM »
In the Setup /Extra/Misc/Custom Screen Settings.....Custom Labels and Custom Tags....none are used.
Geewizard

Online Weather Display

  • Posts: 82,247
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 61.0.3163.100
    • Weather Display
Re: Help needed with Extra Sensors Graphing
« Reply #17 on: October 27, 2017, 01:44:12 AM »
that means that the pond value is the indoor temperature data value
you can add custom tags to show the extra temp data you want to see

Offline geewizard

  • Posts: 381
  • Greenacres, WA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Firefox 52.0
    • Greenacres, WA
Re: Help needed with Extra Sensors Graphing
« Reply #18 on: October 27, 2017, 03:01:48 PM »
This look correct as far as custom tags go?

The temperature difference between what's shown on the Main Screen and in the Dallas 1-Wire Reader is my concern.

Dallas 1-Wire Reader:

Extra temp #1 is showing 8.2C (46.76F).
Extra temp #2 is showing 6.9C (44.42F).



Main Screen:

Pond is 49.5F
Soil is 52.0F

I do not have an indoor temp sensor anywhere.

« Last Edit: October 27, 2017, 03:52:41 PM by geewizard »
Geewizard

Online Weather Display

  • Posts: 82,247
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 61.0.3163.100
    • Weather Display
Re: Help needed with Extra Sensors Graphing
« Reply #19 on: October 27, 2017, 07:10:41 PM »
no, that is not how you set to use custom tags on the main screen
I do have a youtube video showing how to set that

Offline geewizard

  • Posts: 381
  • Greenacres, WA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Firefox 52.0
    • Greenacres, WA
Re: Help needed with Extra Sensors Graphing
« Reply #20 on: October 28, 2017, 05:18:44 PM »
I had no idea you added those features to WD!  That's great!  Problems solved.

Guess this ancient Weather Display user needs to update more often.

thanks, Brian.
Geewizard

Offline geewizard

  • Posts: 381
  • Greenacres, WA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Firefox 52.0
    • Greenacres, WA
Re: Help needed with Extra Sensors Graphing
« Reply #21 on: October 30, 2017, 05:55:20 PM »
Can I change font size and make bold the custom labels?

Can I change the color of the custom labels and data value?

If so, how?  I don't see anything in the video regarding this.

Geewizard

Online Weather Display

  • Posts: 82,247
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 61.0.3163.100
    • Weather Display
Re: Help needed with Extra Sensors Graphing
« Reply #22 on: October 30, 2017, 11:11:55 PM »
you can change the colour of some of the custom tags to use the data colour if you are using the latest update of WD
the font is the same otherwise as the other labels

Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 239
  • WMR200
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Mozilla compatible
Re: Help needed with Extra Sensors Graphing
« Reply #23 on: October 31, 2017, 04:19:51 PM »
the font is the same otherwise as the other labels
which can look a little strange when you add a custom label to the graph area. . . see custom label "Garden %extratemp1% C" in green, below.
It's meant to be fun. . .

Online Weather Display

  • Posts: 82,247
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 61.0.3163.100
    • Weather Display
Re: Help needed with Extra Sensors Graphing
« Reply #24 on: November 01, 2017, 01:23:27 AM »
true, that is not using the graph labels font
it could do
got to have something for you guys to complain about though

Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 239
  • WMR200
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Mozilla compatible
Re: Help needed with Extra Sensors Graphing
« Reply #25 on: November 01, 2017, 05:26:24 PM »
got to have something for you guys to complain about though

Complain? Think of us as testers. . .  :)

It's meant to be fun. . .

Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 239
  • WMR200
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Mozilla compatible
Re: Help needed with Extra Sensors Graphing
« Reply #26 on: November 03, 2017, 10:56:40 AM »
you can change the colour of some of the custom tags to use the data colour if you are using the latest update of WD

The colour "tick box" control in S59 for Current Conditions custom labels isn't "sticky". Despite saving changes it reverts to the colour of the other labels on restart.

Colour for labels in Graph Area works OK. (It shows original colour at restart but then picks up the set colour when the graph values are populated.)

P.S. Not a custom label, but "BFT font size" isn't sticky either.
« Last Edit: November 03, 2017, 05:50:15 PM by bitsostring »
It's meant to be fun. . .