cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: Weather Display window  (Read 246 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline T and T

  • Posts: 59
  • Powell, WY USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 61.0.3163.100
    • Powell Wyoming Weather
Weather Display window
« on: September 29, 2017, 10:32:45 PM »
This is probably in the wrong thread, if so please move it to the appropriate area.

This is actually a Win10 issue but hoping someone has come up with a fix as I suspect there are others who read this forum that are as OCD as myself.  :)

I would like Windows 10 (Pro - 64-bit) to position WD in the same place with the same size window every reboot. I have tried the old tricks of maximizing, then minimizing, sizing and closing the window that worked in previous versions. After spending all afternoon Googling this issue and finding nothing, I thought I would try here. I realize that in the overall scope of the world right now this is pretty insignificant but it is annoying to me. (I did find one 'fix' in a Microsoft support forum but Microsoft deleted it and just left a marker where it was.)

Hoping that someone has a fix for this issue.

Thanks

Terry

 
____________________

Terry


Online Weather Display

  • Posts: 81,909
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 60.0.3112.113
    • Weather Display
Re: Weather Display window
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2017, 12:19:18 AM »
are you referring to the position or the size?

Offline T and T

  • Posts: 59
  • Powell, WY USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 61.0.3163.100
    • Powell Wyoming Weather
Re: Weather Display window
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2017, 01:05:08 AM »
I like the WD window open just a little more than its default size so that the border is the same all around.

Like I said, pretty petty stuff.

____________________

Terry


Online Weather Display

  • Posts: 81,909
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 60.0.3112.113
    • Weather Display
Re: Weather Display window
« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2017, 04:54:28 AM »
you could try
setup, advanced/misc
main screen customisation
tick to enable that
then you should be able to make the WD screen a bit bigger
then click on save in the above setup

Offline T and T

  • Posts: 59
  • Powell, WY USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 61.0.3163.100
    • Powell Wyoming Weather
Re: Weather Display window
« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2017, 03:48:15 PM »
Brian, that didn't change the size of the window. I did pick another border color I like.

thanks
____________________

Terry


Offline bitsostring

  • Posts: 228
  • WMR200
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Mozilla compatible
Re: Weather Display window
« Reply #5 on: September 30, 2017, 05:33:00 PM »
Don't know if this https://www.weather-watch.com/smf/index.php/topic,65501.0.html is any help?

To get a larger-than-standard screen to start in the same place I think you need to go to Setup/Advanced/Program and untick the box for Start in centre of screen. Then Save & Exit will remember.
« Last Edit: September 30, 2017, 09:15:09 PM by bitsostring »
It's meant to be fun. . .

Offline T and T

  • Posts: 59
  • Powell, WY USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 61.0.3163.100
    • Powell Wyoming Weather
Re: Weather Display window
« Reply #6 on: October 02, 2017, 03:46:22 PM »
Thanks, Bitsostring. That positions the WD window exactly where I want it.

Terry
____________________

Terry