cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: Bloomsky Storm Rain Data  (Read 108 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline hippieelmo

  • Posts: 55
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 55.0
Bloomsky Storm Rain Data
« on: September 13, 2017, 07:01:58 PM »
Using the latest version of Weather Display software.

We had a quick rain storm. Bloomsky app is showing 0.01 inches of rain. On the weather display program it is showing 0.00 inches of rain for today.

How can I fix this; so that rain will show regardless of the amount of rain.

Offline hcorrin

  • Posts: 1,159
  • Ballaugh Isle of Man GB
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Mozilla compatible
    • Ballaugh Weather
Re: Bloomsky Storm Rain Data
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2017, 07:18:16 PM »
Hi
under units settings icon check the rain tab and see if the first tip of the day is ticked

Harold

Offline hippieelmo

  • Posts: 55
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 55.0
Re: Bloomsky Storm Rain Data
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2017, 07:48:09 PM »
Hi
under units settings icon check the rain tab and see if the first tip of the day is ticked

Harold

I checked and the ignore first rain if the day isn't ticked. I did notice another setting "show rain to 01.mm" wasn't ticked so I checked it. Not sure if this will make a difference or not.

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 81,704
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 60.0.3112.113
    • Weather Display
Re: Bloomsky Storm Rain Data
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2017, 07:52:58 PM »
its not very clear if this is a new problem or a one off or...

Offline hippieelmo

  • Posts: 55
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 55.0
Re: Bloomsky Storm Rain Data
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2017, 08:01:01 PM »
its not very clear if this is a new problem or a one off or...

From my end the data from the Storm has been working. Haven't had a storm with very little rain up tell now.

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 81,704
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 60.0.3112.113
    • Weather Display
Re: Bloomsky Storm Rain Data
« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2017, 08:49:34 PM »
had the next rain tip showed up in WD?

Offline hippieelmo

  • Posts: 55
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 55.0
Re: Bloomsky Storm Rain Data
« Reply #6 on: September 13, 2017, 08:58:35 PM »
had the next rain tip showed up in WD?

I checked WD and no; it shows 0.00 inches of rain with in WD. Bloomsky still shows 0.01inches.

Offline aardvark

  • Posts: 6,297
  • Des Moines, Iowa
  • Des Moines, Iowa, USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Mac OS X 10.12
  • Firefox 55.0
    • Des Moines, Iowa Weather and Climate
Re: Bloomsky Storm Rain Data
« Reply #7 on: September 13, 2017, 09:10:04 PM »
Have you checked the rain cone?   Are we talking just about one unit, the Bloomsky?

The Bloomsky will report the rain for the past 24 hours,  I am wondering  if when Weatherdisplay polls the Bloomsky unit, that if the bloomsky reporting time isn't exactly when WD Polls that station, it isn't recorded.   Ihave the storm and I am finding that being the case for me.   So I rely on my Davis instead.
Davis VP2 Plus; 24h  FARS; Extra Temp Humid sensor (2); Extra Temp Station (2); Soil Moisture/Temp Station;Weatherlink IP;USB; MAC Sierra; Bloomsky Sky2 ; http://www.desmoinesweather.org

Offline hippieelmo

  • Posts: 55
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Firefox 55.0
Re: Bloomsky Storm Rain Data
« Reply #8 on: September 13, 2017, 09:14:36 PM »
You might be right; as the api might just be showing the rain data for a whole 24 hour period instead of current rain data.

 

cumulus