cloudy cloudy

Author Topic: got a bloom sky, need help, 5G error  (Read 910 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline niko

  • syzygy
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 26,737
  • Crystal Ball broken! Please post the URL.
  • Northern California, U.S.A.
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Chrome 55.0.2883.87
Re: got a bloom sky, need help, 5G error
« Reply #15 on: January 05, 2017, 05:02:54 AM »
Try

The BloomSky station will have to be reset after any unsuccessful installation attempts. To perform a “hard reset” on the BloomSky device after an unsuccessful installation attempt, follow these directions:

Turn the power button off then on to make sure the device is powered on (green power light)
Hold down the wifi button (next to the power button on the side of the device), until the green power light goes off and comes back on
The wifi light should now be blinking red; if the wifi light is not blinking red try the reset process one more time
 

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 81,916
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 55.0.2883.87
    • Weather Display
Re: got a bloom sky, need help, 5G error
« Reply #16 on: January 05, 2017, 05:19:04 AM »
ding ding ding
got it to work!
thanks to 19 year old Daughter :)
the daughter is like Dad, I entered the WIFI password and clicked on next
I am like what next
an iphone has a next button on the keypad!

there was still the message about 5G under where you enter the password though (and no next button on the screen)

I did have to hold down the wireless reset button for 8 seconds on the bloom sky station though...and go through the setup again.. standing next to the bloom sky..so that the bue tooth connection worked.to transmit to it the wireless settings

thanks for the hand holding guys :)

ps, I cant currently log in to the portal to get my API key..is that down?
i just get
Connecting to BloomSky ...

at
https://dashboard.bloomsky.com/user
« Last Edit: January 05, 2017, 06:40:23 AM by Weather Display »

Offline looney2ns

  • Posts: 3,208
  • Fearless Weather Dog-Loves to watch Lightning.
  • Near Evansville Indiana USA
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win 7/Srvr 2008R2
  • Chrome 55.0.2883.87
    • Newburgh Weather
Re: got a bloom sky, need help, 5G error
« Reply #17 on: January 05, 2017, 06:44:50 PM »
Portal came up for me just now.  8)

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 81,916
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 55.0.2883.87
    • Weather Display
Re: got a bloom sky, need help, 5G error
« Reply #18 on: January 05, 2017, 08:08:59 PM »
I think the issue is I did not charge it with the wall charger
and just put it outside ( it was bright summer sun though)
I dont think the battery got enough charge, as the hum/baro data does not show in the app

the power indicator is not staying green ..only flashes on..so thats a low battery
but when I now connect to AC power..the charge indicator is not coming on...

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 81,916
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
  • OS/Browser:
  • Win NT 10.0
  • Chrome 55.0.2883.87
    • Weather Display
Re: got a bloom sky, need help, 5G error
« Reply #19 on: January 05, 2017, 11:14:57 PM »
I do see that my hum and baro data is available here
https://map.bloomsky.com/weather-stations/gqBxp6apnJSnoKu4

but does not show on my android app...but did show on the iphone app
I still cant connect to the portal to get my developer API code