cloudy

Author Topic: Barodial not aligned  (Read 8693 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Ultima

  • Posts: 159
  • Barendrecht - The Netherlands
    • http://www.aadvanboven.nl/weer/index.htm
Barodial not aligned
« on: December 25, 2003, 06:22:01 PM »
Hi Brian,

I noticed that the image of the baro dial is not in the middle anymore:
(using WD 9.99r)

http://members.rott.chello.nl/a.vanboven1/barodial.gif



cheers,  Aad
Merry Christmas !

Offline Herb

  • Posts: 203
  • Coventry, Rhode Island USA
    • http://Coventry.Weather-Watch.com
Barodial not aligned
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2003, 07:51:29 PM »
I'm using 999r too and my needle is centered between the
the limit pointers.  I am using inches though.

See WWW.
LaCrosse WS2310
Weather-Display 10.37k
Windows 98 on a dedicated 267MHz Compaq

Offline Ultima

  • Posts: 159
  • Barendrecht - The Netherlands
    • http://www.aadvanboven.nl/weer/index.htm
Barodial not aligned
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2003, 07:13:58 AM »
It's more that the crop function Brian uses to get the dial out of the big picture is out of line....  The complete dial-image should be centered within the image..

This to make sure that no values fall out of the image. (like it does now)

cheers,  Aad

Offline Herb

  • Posts: 203
  • Coventry, Rhode Island USA
    • http://Coventry.Weather-Watch.com
Barodial not aligned
« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2003, 12:57:41 PM »
Oh, I see now what you mean.
I misinterpreted.

He might have had inches showing when he cropped it and
didn't notice it wasn't centered.

My bad,
Herb
LaCrosse WS2310
Weather-Display 10.37k
Windows 98 on a dedicated 267MHz Compaq

Offline Ultima

  • Posts: 159
  • Barendrecht - The Netherlands
    • http://www.aadvanboven.nl/weer/index.htm
Barodial not aligned
« Reply #4 on: December 26, 2003, 02:27:40 PM »
It as ok untill some versions back....   I believe 9.97h is ok !~

no worries....

cheers,  Aad

Offline Weather Display

  • Posts: 79,825
  • Davis VP2
  • New Zealand
    • Weather Display
Barodial not aligned
« Reply #5 on: December 27, 2003, 08:14:56 AM »
try a new 9.99s beta

Offline Ultima

  • Posts: 159
  • Barendrecht - The Netherlands
    • http://www.aadvanboven.nl/weer/index.htm
Barodial not aligned
« Reply #6 on: December 27, 2003, 10:39:27 AM »
Ok, that's better !

thanks a lot....

cheers and a good 2004 !

Aad